We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cornelia 2

balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
entrance entrance Cornelia 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
balcony
entrance
entrance Cornelia 2
balcony
the entrance
entrance
garden
balcony
the view form pink bedroom
green bedroom
green bedroom
green bedroom
green bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
Lakka's port
Kanoni beach
Kanoni beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sara6157
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Right in the centre of Lakka. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. We had everything we needed. It was spacious and the outside balcony area was a bonus. Lakka is a beautiful village and the surrounding countryside is green and cool. The beaches on the island are stunning. Do also visit Anti-Paxos. (Washing machine was useful). One small flaw, the bathroom is quite small. Otherwise, overall, very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Bill
Thank you for the nice review
I am happy that you had a great time at my home and my island
It was nice to met you
Be always good
Charalampos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel J
1 review
“A brilliant find”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of July.Lovely apartment only a minutes walk from the harbour and restaurants but very quiet.Very well equipped and owner was kind enough to organise a taxi both ways from the port and leave juice and water for our arrival.Lakka is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting at the harbour looking at the amazing view.Would hope to visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Rachel I am happy that you had a great time at my home and my island.
I hope to meet you in the future
Be always good
Charalampos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
“A home from home in Lakka”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay in the Cornelia 2 apartment. The location is perfect, central at just a few minutes walk to Lakka bay with its shops and restaurants and an easy stroll to the beach, yet still very peaceful. With a large private terrace, the first floor apartment is spacious, has a well provided kitchen if you want to cook and even pegs to hang out washing if you need to! The cute half size bath (shower) might be tricky for some to get in and out of, but was fine for us. Great air con, very clean, and we were well looked after by the owner Charalampos who arranged our taxi to and from the ferry and lives in the building if you need anything, although we had everything we needed. Made our short stay in beautiful Lakka the most lovely holiday. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Stephanie thank you for the nice review
I was nice to met you
Thank you
Charalampos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodholt
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect place for a lovely and relaxing holiday . Fotis and his family very kind and helpful. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Catherine
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that you had a great time at my place.
It was great to meet you
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a beautiful apartment. Very clean and spacious with a small private terrace. There are three apartments in this building and as the top floor was unoccupied during our stay we also had full access to a large roof top terrace with beautiful views over the sea and the mountains. A very short walk into the town centre where there are a number of very good restaurants, shops, and bars. A very pleasant and helpful landlord, Fotis Daliet. Beautiful clean bedrooms, bathroom (with half size bath as well as shower), kitchen. The apartment is complete with kitchen appliances, washing machine, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Andrew , I am happy that you enjoyed a wonderful time in my house and in my island.
Nice to meet you.
Have fun
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved it... would definitely go back”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely apartment right in the centre of Lakka village within minutes walk of beaches and restaurants, but stll very quiet and peaceful.
The apartment has everything you need and is incredibly clean and spacious. We especially loved the large balcony with its lovely views, and watching the chickens in the garden below!
The owners (who live in the apartment below, so always on hand if you need anything) were extremely welcoming and always asking if everything was OK and if we had everything we needed. They booked taxis for us to and from the port and on arrival left wine, orange juice and water in the fridge for us . Oh, and we loved the homemade cake! thanks again Stathoula.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Hi Julie
Thanks for the nice review. Glad spent nice in my house and in my island.
It was nice meeting you.
Be well
Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciano c
ancona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Dear S ilvia
Thank you for the nice reviw
I am happy that you a great time in my house and my island
Be always good
Charalampos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing