We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, beautiful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
You can hear the Ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You can hear the Ocean!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
You can hear the Ocean!
Upper floor bedroom with 2 queens
Kick back and relax!
Peace and Quiet!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hubbards, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trish1241
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, beautiful spot”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriends and I go away every winter for a weekend without kids and partners to relax, hike, cook and enjoy a fireplace. This hpuse suited our needs perfectly. The kitchen had everything we needed to make delicious meals. The wood stove kept us toasty warm and the communal space was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. The beds were comfortable and the view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and amenities
Liked least: Not enough dry wood
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Hi Michelle & Family,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and staying with us in Hubbards. Great feedback on the coffee maker and I have added a much larger machine that will brew 10 cups. In addition I have added wireless Internet and will continue to provide an Internet stick.

Take care and thanks again for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nooptions
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base location for an exploration of the south shore region of Nova Scotia”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Weather prevented our enjoying the water activities provided (kayaks, canoe, etc.), but we were well situated to easily drive to Lunenberg, Mahoney Bay, and Peggy's Cove for the sights and museums, and we made a couple of trips to Halifax for the history sites there.
The time we did spend at the house was comfortable and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABMrsJD
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I were traveling with my parents and his mother and found this quiet, clean, comfortable cottage a great place to call home. There was ample space with the 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and open concept kitchen/dining/living area and it was well stocked with everything we could need. The oceanviews from the large windows are exceptional. We took time to enjoy the deck and beach on the property. The location of this place was perfect for touring the south shore area of NS. Very centrally located with easy hwy access. The town of Hubbards has all the services/amenities you need. We enjoyed the Saturday Market in the Barn, the restaurants and shops, and the nearby beaches. Also would like to mention how great it was to meet and deal with the owners. They met us with fresh flowers and wine, showed us around the property, and gave us tips/info on the local community and events. Great place, great people! Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The beds could be a little more comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing