We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubbards Beach Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubbards
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hubbards Beach Campground and Cottages
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hubbards Beach Campground”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very dissappointed in this campground. The entire campground smells like sewage. It was absolutely disgusting. The water had high levels of arsenic - they had water available, but you had to carry it back to your site. The bathroom facilities were horribly filthy. The sites are extremely crowded and although they advertise WIFI - it rarely works and when it does it works for only mintues at at time. The people were friendly and the location is great - very closed to Queensland beach - I would not recommended Hubbards Beach as it is smelly and full of seaweed and they charge non campers to get on the beach! Hubbards is a beautiful area, but I would not recommend this campground and we will not be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    14
    7
    12
See reviews for
20
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived on a Tuesday and were told of the strict rules for quiet hours and noise. From Tuesday to Thursday it was a nice quiet stay. Friday night was a different story. The rules must be more relaxed on the weekends? It seemed there was an event just down the road in the evening which we could easily hear at our site, and after it was over, people started loudly returning to their campsites and were congregating on the roads in the campground. Other than that, we had a good stay. We did not use the bathrooms so I am not sure what shape they were in. The beach is nice, but it does have a lot of seaweed on it. The campground is very central to lots of places like Peggy's Cove and Halifax. Bottom line: if you are looking for a quiet campground, stay through the week, and if you want to party, go on the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After reading the reviews listed here we wondered if we should venture out at all! We were so pleasantly pleased! Yes, some of the campsites are smaller but the campground is an older one.
The trees are great. The seasonal campers for the most part have also done a great job of landscaping and beautifying their lots. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach and minutes walk to "The Shore Club". Even on a Saturday night the campground was fairly quiet and people walked around chatting to new comers. It's one of the best places I've seen to make us feel so welcome.
The area and village are an adventure waiting to happen. The Saturday morning farmers market was awesome! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling2s0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really nice staff. The bathrooms and showers are old, but that's ok if they are clean, which these are NOT. The spaces are extremely small; most are seasonal. The transient campers are party lovers and even though there is a quiet time posted, it is not enforced. So, if you like to drink beer, party and even have a bit of a rumble, this is the place for you. You can even have a domestic dispute at 2:30 without much care! Yes, that's what we experienced last evening. I can't imagine why Good Sam's Club rated this place a 10. It is a 5 at best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hubbards hotels

Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the worst campground ever!!!! The lots are tiny, and it is a party campground! So that meant no sleep for my family! Also, they locked us out of the campground one evening and refused to let us in!!!! We had to walk to our trailer and leave our vehicle at the gate; this was very inconvenient since we had sleeping children and a car full of stuff that we had to carry in! We stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep either night, then left the next morning and went to Rissers beach provincial park campground (which was beautiful)! I DO NOT recommend Hubbards beach campground to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tam372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Check in/out was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are small. The beach has A LOT of seaweed!! We didn't get in the water. The great part is that there are many other beaches to drive to in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnadeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked a three night stay at this camp ground but left after second night.Didn't get much sleep the first night ,the lot next to us partied until 3am. The next night we were away until 10.30 and when we arrived back the gate was closed and couldn't get in, the owner came over and told us we had to park outside and walk in. We expained that we had two young kids that are asleep and we would have to wake them or carry them in, but she would not open the gate ,even though all she had to do was push the buttom. We carried the children in ,but it was party night again,and there was 3 cars that I assume were in for party parked in our lot. So not much sleep again. We left early next morning even though we were paid up for another night. We will never go back and will not recommend this campground to anyone. I have been camping for over 30 years and have never had an experience as horrible as this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubbards
19.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#21 of 28 in Halifax
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage House & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dauphinee Inn
Dauphinee Inn
#1 of 3 in Hubbards
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfside Inn
Surfside Inn
#1 of 1 in Queensland
97 reviews
10.3 mi away
Clifty Cove Motel
Clifty Cove Motel
#1 of 1 in Indian Harbour
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubbards Beach Campground and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubbards Beach Campground and Cottages

Property: Hubbards Beach Campground and Cottages
Address: 226 Shore Club Rd, Hubbards, Nova Scotia B0J 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Hubbards
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hubbards
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hubbards Beach Campground And Cottages Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing