We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food diner style!”
Review of 4 Way Stop

4 Way Stop
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Hubbards
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food diner style!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Lunched here today. Small diner type restaurant with a great menu selection. Service was fast and friendly, giving you the welcoming feeling of being a local, even though I wasn't. Had BLT and salad, and was terrific, tasty, fast and fresh. Local told me afterwards that the coffee is also very good there. I'll be back to try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were there the last 3 yrs on our vacation. Make a point of eating there. The best food. The best ever bread pudding. Will be there next weekend. Thank You.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The 4-Way Stop is worth a stop!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have eaten at this small restaurant, along Nova Scotia's Lighthouse (Highway 333) a few times.Within the past week, I was there again. It is a clean, simply appointed, but fit little restaurant essentially run by a husband and wife team, with a couple other support staff. The menu has a mix of local favourites and common choices, with the addition of a few extras, The service is actually outstanding in terms of how they monitor your needs, being right there for any changes additions and help you may require. The owner himself is often out there waiting tables with the staff. he will stop and chat, if you prefer, and is what they call a "nice guy". By that I mean friendly, honest and sincere. This is a place that is definitely worth a stop, when you are out and about. It is a compact restaurant and they also serve take-away or take-out orders. The staff here live in the area and like to be there where their heart is. It is a great value, with good prices, simple surroundings and personable service.Within a few steps, there is a grocery store, a well presented interpretive centre, a liquor store, bank and couple other small business, all located at the gateway to the scenic Aspotogan Peninsula.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank johnfromnsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbards, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little diner....”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My misses and I often take a drive round the Aspotogan Peninsula and always stop
here for lunch.The place is very down-to-earth and the service is marvellous.
Sometimes the owner waits on tables. He once offered to get me more fires when he'd thought
my portion was a little small.Anything but.

Their seafood platter with a piece of fresh deep fried haddock, clams, and fries is sheer delight.
At $8.99 how can you beat that value? I've seen this dish for $16 in some other places.

The real deal in this place though is their hot hamburg sandwich and is the best one I have
ever had, smothered in gravy with accompanying fries.They also have great daily specials
and do take-out too.

Even the customers are friendly here so give the place a try.I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 4 Way Stop also viewed

Hubbards, Halifax Region
 
Indian Harbour, Halifax Region
 
Blandford, Southwest Nova Scotia
Tantallon, Halifax Region
 

Been to 4 Way Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing