We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elements Watersports & Nature Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalpitiya
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 for 5 nights in August. Well worth the trip. Staff is extremely friendly, food is yummy, and the bungalows spacious, clean and modern. Great for the beginner kiter and experienced. Wasn't too much to do for our 2 small children though. But there is a good-size pool. and babysitting is available. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
46
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

nice place, friendly staff. small resort, therefor personal and easy to make new kite friends here. apart from kiting not much to do but does anyone care ... great place to learn kiting in the shallow lagoons.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After a one week roundtrip around Sri Lanka in May'13 we stayed for 6 nights at Elements Resort for kitesurfing and relaxing. It was really worth the trip. 24h perfect wind conditions, like Brazil in autumn. Perfect flatwater conditions on the two lagoons with few kiters on the water and the open sea just next to it. Our bungalow was very comfortable with much space and nice surroundings, only about 15m from the lagoon. The room was very clean and what we really enjoyed was the outdoor shower. The staff was always friendly and attentive. The traditional Sri Lankan food was freshly cooked and always tasty. We can only recommend this resort to everybody and we will visit it again, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai Marina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed there with friends in July & September 2012& the experience was just perfect. Nice people, good food, as per order, fresh fruits, sea food, srilankan cuisine . Clean, huge & comfortable bungalows. Max 10 minutes beach walk to small lagoon, where you can expertise your kitesurfing moves. If you are fancy of open sea kitesurfing, there is no walk required at all. The resort is basically located between lagoon & the open sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppjawor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos Dorf, Graubunden, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

young family stayed 5 days in the awesome Elements Resort. The bungalows are really spacious and provide plenty of room with its stylish outdoor shower and the big veranda for the 4 of us. Lots of nice details and great design. the overlook restaurant is a bit small but provides great food and and a perfect view over the ocean and the lagoon. our two Boys loved to play in the pool, my wife took long walks on the beach and I enjoyed the constant winds with kitesurfing mostly on the ocean. Rental kite material is also in excellent condition.
So we definitely enjoyed our stay at the Elements Resort with its great service in its unspoiled surrounding and with great kitesurfing. We'll come back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are a young couple and stayed at elements resort for five days in late March/beginning of April '13. At first the wind kept us waiting a bit but that wasn’t a problem at all as there is so much to experience apart from kiting such as stand-up paddling through the mangroves in the lagoon, relaxing by the stunning infinity pool, dolphin watching or a visit to nearby Wilpattu national park (where we’ve seen wild elephants and leopards).

The resort is located very nicely with the sea in front of it and the lagoon in the back you are basically on a peninsula. The bungalows are beautifully designed and spacious, they chose plain but elegant materials that are in perfect harmony with nature, which we liked a lot. The open air shower is definitely a highlight!! The managers took great care of us, and were helping in planning our trip and organizing transportation. On top of this, the food (we were on half board) was excellent, especially Ajith’s freshly made shrimps curry is one of a kind (best in Sri Lanka, if not in the universe)!

All in all, it was really a perfect stay, we felt at home immediately and definitely will come back very soon to this unique spot of land!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine_Jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

First i thought it might become a little boring, my husband kitesurfing and me???
But it was just the most relaxing and interesting holidays since long.
Twice we went for dolphin watching, it was just gorgeous to be so close to so many of them and see them jump or just swim close to our boat. Also the trip in the nearby national park was very interesting, i didn't know that Sri Lanka has that many leopards. The afternoon, my husbands kite time was my relax time on the veranda of a very beautiful bungalow. Just quiet with a view to the lagoon and many different birds, on the far end also some kite birds.....
And the hotel: nice and friendly people, good food, clean, not to much luxuries, but all you need in this wonderful surrounding.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515AndreaB515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpitiya
7.5 mi away
Kalpitiya Resort by Ceylon Wings
5.9 mi away
Kitesurfing Lanka
Kitesurfing Lanka
#1 of 52 in Kalpitiya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#1 of 28 in Kalpitiya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palagama Beach
Palagama Beach
#3 of 28 in Kalpitiya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bar Reef Resort
Bar Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in Alankuda Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Rascals Kite Resort
The Rascals Kite Resort
#4 of 52 in Kalpitiya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elements Watersports & Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Watersports & Nature Resort

Property: Elements Watersports & Nature Resort
Address: Beach Road | Kappalady, Talawila, Kalpitiya 61360, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Kalpitiya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalpitiya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elements Watersports & Nature Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lagoon side bungalows in the nature of Sri Lanka. Surrounded by picturesque lagoon, right at the indian ocean- AT the kitesurfing spot, open sea and flatwater lagoon- Pool available - Hot water and Wifi- Solar electrical power- Elements takes social responsibility by supporting nearby kindergarden construction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elements Watersports & Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Watersports & Nature Resort Sri Lanka/Kalpitiya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing