We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss kite spot in Sri Lanka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elements Watersports & Nature Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalpitiya
Certificate of Excellence
Modica, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swiss kite spot in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have stayed at Sri Lanka for 10 days, four of them at Elements. fantastic people, great kite instructor Daisy, very enjoyable bunch of guests, like one big family. Only 5 bungalows, owned by Swiss people. not much to do apart of kite surf, beach and pool are great but not so fulfilling for those who search some adventure.
generally very expensive place in Sri Lanka, actually more expensive then 5star hotel in Negombo area but there is not much to choose from around.
couple of details we woul suggest to improve: roof was leaking, AC would be great even in eco resort:) and small intimate lights would serve better then dioda lights all over the roof.
but all in all very nice stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    34
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
52
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

But quite amazing, there's not much to it...no huge lobby with tons off staff and people around, minimalist. But the bungalows were gorgeous. Me and my two teenage daughters loved the outdoor shower. We had fun at the beach, the girls played in the waves with body boards, played with the volleyball ( both provided at hotel). Very Eco friendly hotel which was nice. Not much to do other than relax in the area. Yet it was a good stop after 5 days of walking and temples. The breakfast and supper were delicious!! We had a great time here! Thank you! No a/c so we were hot at night but there is a fan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommytwogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martigny
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a great getaway place! Spent 4 nights at Elements at the beginning of a 2 week trip to Sri Lanka and was sad to leave.
Everything is perfect: wonderful location, great staff, spacious bungalow, very clean and tidy overall. Food is good and the buffet changes every night.
Had a great time with other guests, Keith(the resort manager) as well as Felix (the kite instructor) . I didn't do any kite surfing but enjoyed the sea and pool. There are a couple of excursions to be made in the surrounding area : Kalpitiyia , St-Anne Church, Dolfin safari...
Environment protection is not a marketing concept here, led lights , solar panels and local empowerment are the visible side of their nature preservation approach to tourism.
Luxury touch : the private openair waterfall style shower attached to each bungalow is just pure luxury.
thanks for this wonderful experience : was perfect to unconnect from our Internet driven world.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 for 5 nights in August. Well worth the trip. Staff is extremely friendly, food is yummy, and the bungalows spacious, clean and modern. Great for the beginner kiter and experienced. Wasn't too much to do for our 2 small children though. But there is a good-size pool. and babysitting is available. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

nice place, friendly staff. small resort, therefor personal and easy to make new kite friends here. apart from kiting not much to do but does anyone care ... great place to learn kiting in the shallow lagoons.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

After a one week roundtrip around Sri Lanka in May'13 we stayed for 6 nights at Elements Resort for kitesurfing and relaxing. It was really worth the trip. 24h perfect wind conditions, like Brazil in autumn. Perfect flatwater conditions on the two lagoons with few kiters on the water and the open sea just next to it. Our bungalow was very comfortable with much space and nice surroundings, only about 15m from the lagoon. The room was very clean and what we really enjoyed was the outdoor shower. The staff was always friendly and attentive. The traditional Sri Lankan food was freshly cooked and always tasty. We can only recommend this resort to everybody and we will visit it again, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai Marina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed there with friends in July & September 2012& the experience was just perfect. Nice people, good food, as per order, fresh fruits, sea food, srilankan cuisine . Clean, huge & comfortable bungalows. Max 10 minutes beach walk to small lagoon, where you can expertise your kitesurfing moves. If you are fancy of open sea kitesurfing, there is no walk required at all. The resort is basically located between lagoon & the open sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppjawor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpitiya
7.5 mi away
Kalpitiya Resort by Ceylon Wings
10.3 mi away
Dutch Bay Resorts
Dutch Bay Resorts
#2 of 4 in Kalpitiya
67 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#1 of 31 in Kalpitiya
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Palagama Beach
Palagama Beach
#2 of 31 in Kalpitiya
296 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kitesurfing Lanka
Kitesurfing Lanka
#1 of 54 in Kalpitiya
376 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bar Reef Resort
Bar Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in Alankuda Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elements Watersports & Nature Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Watersports & Nature Resort

Property: Elements Watersports & Nature Resort
Address: Beach Road | Kappalady, Talawila, Kalpitiya 61360, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > North Western Province > Kalpitiya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kalpitiya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elements Watersports & Nature Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lagoon side bungalows in the nature of Sri Lanka. Surrounded by picturesque lagoon, right at the indian ocean- AT the kitesurfing spot, open sea and flatwater lagoon- Pool available - Hot water and Wifi- Solar electrical power- Elements takes social responsibility by supporting nearby kindergarden construction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Elements Watersports & Nature Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elements Watersports & Nature Resort Sri Lanka/Kalpitiya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing