We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic place”

Hotel Monastero del Lavello
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Monastero del Lavello
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Romantic place”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Really romantic place , in a fantastic panorama of Parco dell'Adda.
Rooms very clean , very big and all the services included.
Really a comfortable hotel in an ancient convent.
Very quite area and possibility to walking near the lake and the river.
The management its very kind.

Room Tip: Book in advance becouse its everytime full
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescoDallolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

An old monastery turned into a hotel! Unique atmosphere, especially at night. Sadly the old style of the room is somehow spoiled by the laminate "wooden" floor and the ultra modern lights. Something that I didn't expect to happen in Italy, where style is highly respected and is a little bit disappointing, since the monastery atmosphere is the main reason people chose this hotel.
Big clean room (4 persons). Very helpful staff. Unfortunately only the young lady at the reception speaks English.
The breakfast is just average and somehow unorganised (both days they run out of products and were trying to replace them while we were waiting).
Free bikes for the guests, that can be used to make a ride along the road by the river or even go to Lecco. Free WiFi internet. Free (open air) parking, locked at night.
Beautiful location by the river bank, where you can walk, ride the bikes or eat at the nearby restaurant (quite good and reasonably priced italian food and fish).
Don't forget to visit the old church next to the hotel and see the excellent floor.
A good overall experience, a chance to try something out of the ordinary.
We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas_A_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Unique! A beautiful stay. The room was spotless and comfortable, with thoughtful touches for the guest: A plate with fruit, water, teas/coffees and extra cushions/pillows etc. The staff were lovely, hard working and nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom overlooked the river and large plane trees. It's a meeting place for locals on the river bank outside, but at nighttime it was very quiet and we slept really well. Try the hotels' gelato shop - some of the best ice cream we've ever had. Had a short walk along the river and enjoyed the little local market along the path (held once a week on tuesdays I think?) Food is easy - there are a couple of restaurants next door, had a real "italian" pizza the size of a house but wafer thin. As we had been driving a lot we were very grateful of the peaceful setting and even though it's a small town everything was on the doorstep that you need for an overnight stay. Next time we will stay a few more days as the location is great for the larger lakes and pretty towns close by. A little touch of magic. Very memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poli-orea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Simply Fabulous!
No frills, basic 3 star hotel, with excellent rooms, a location to die for, a very good restaurant near by and a fabulous inn keeper,
we were offered a free drop to the train station, which was very kind of the inn keeper
the breakfast is simple but good- we requested for a cheese toast and they obliged
excellent walking promenade close by
thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calolziocorte
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Locanda Del Mel
#1 of 1 in Calolziocorte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parco Belvedere
Hotel Parco Belvedere
#1 of 1 in Pescate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Locanda Osteria Marascia
Locanda Osteria Marascia
#1 of 4 in Calolziocorte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monastero del Lavello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monastero del Lavello

Property: Hotel Monastero del Lavello
Address: Via Padri Serviti 1, 23801 Calolziocorte, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Calolziocorte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Calolziocorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monastero del Lavello 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Monastero del Lavello is located inside the ancient Lavello monastery, the real jewel of the San Martino Valley. The monastery has been the setting of interesting and intriguing historic events involving all the surrounding territory for centuries. It is also the venue for many cultural events and entertainment and wine-and-food shows. This new tourist facility features comfortable and elegant rooms, an exhibition area, conference rooms, teaching rooms, a fitness room and free Wi-Fi throughout the multifunctional centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Monastero del Lavello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing