We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at La Conca!”
Review of B&B La Conca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smerillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B La Conca
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection at La Conca!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I hired a private villa near Smerillo for my birthday and was recommended to this cookery course with the delightful, Mirela, for my birthday. The combination of her welcome and the views set us off on a great start! Food was incredible and learnt some fantastic cookery tips. The course was very relaxed, but also felt veey much a part of it. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for great food (nettle pasta and mixed meat sauce, for example), spectacular views (eating area looks over the mountains) and homely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pistollino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Inventive, creative, fresh local produce all helped to make what was a truly wonderful meal - the best we have had for ages! Would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Welcome and hospitality was second to none .... Can't wait till we visit our friends at La Cascina in Force again which is also 5 star , to go back to La Conca for another memorable evening of good food , wine and a great host.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We, my wife and I, had been recommended this agriturismo from Rob and Paulie on the B&B La Mela Rosa outside Amandola. The atmosphere and food was incredible. Very few times in my life I have met such warm and friendly person like Mirela, the owner and chef. Also I will make this place part of my next adventure in Italy. If you want a true authentic Italian meal, or an overall true genuine Italian experience (the way life was meant to be lived), visit La Conca.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a lovely meal here. We attended as a large family group with 2 small children . We all thoroughly enjoyed the food , especially things like Mirela's home made rose chutney as an accompaniment to cheeses. The anti pasti was delicious and plentiful and the pasta course home made and gorgeous. The meat was cooked well and thoughtfully they had provided less seasoned meat for our young children. The pudding was great - chocolate semi freddo with balsamic glaze- again they thoughtfully left this off for the children. The wine and water were nto limited and the atmosphere was relaxed. No one minded our children playing in the garden of the restaurant ( indeed no one batted an eyelid when our 3 year defected to join the table of the father of our hostess!)

All in all a relaxed enjoyable afternoon and excellent value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went as part of a small party having seen the reviews on here and heard rather glowing praise from the B&B where we stayed - over glowing it would appear.
It is very true that the chef/patron Mirela is lovely and the table was beautifully set in a loggia.
We have visited Marche serveral times and have eaten at agriturismos before - we have found all tend to offer a very similar menu with only tiny variations. The food was nicely presented - better than elsewhere - . little touches like flowers garnishing the plates of antipasti made it look good. Wild herbs were incorporated in the antipasti, and nettles had been used to make the home made tagliatelli - not that this was apparent from the flavour - though it was clearly homemade, we thought from a taste perspective it could have been with spinach. That said the choice of food very similar to anywhere else.
A friend booked the table and had specifically said that several of us are vegetarian. We had hoped therefore, that something specific would have been prepared for the second course. Not so, it appeared that all that happened is that the vegetarians amongst us were simply not served the sliced cold proscuitto and salamis and the meal ended at the point the pasta primi was served, no second course for vegetarians.
This was not helped by the fact that the pasta was unfortunately overcooked. Service was slow with long gaps between each dish being served. Overall a disappointing experience and a somewhat overpriced as a result.

Room Tip: We ate in restaurant only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Plessis-Robinson, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had been brought to this agriturismo for a reunion dinner amongst friends. Not only was the atmosphere and food incredible, but very few times in my life have I met such warm and friendly staff (Mirela, co-owner and chef, is #1 in my books). If you want a true authentic Italian meal, or an overall true genuine Italian experience (the way life was meant to be lived), make this place part of your next adventure in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

this is a nice agriturismo that we found by chance. the building itself is beautiful (even though parts of it were heavily renovated in the 70s) and we had an apartment with an impressive vaulted ceiling and a good bedroom. outside the views are simply stunning and there is a large garden/farm. the owners are friendly and willing to share their local knowledge, the cooking is exquisite. overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellepiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B La Conca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Conca

Property: B&B La Conca
Address: Loc. Ceresola, 44, 63856 Smerillo, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Smerillo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Smerillo
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
B&B La Conca Smerillo, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing