We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boonsiri Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sisaket
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Basically this is a nice Hotel. It has the name of a Boutique Hotel which it certainly is, with it's somewhat trendy interior. Overall quite pleasant. However, the whole experience was spoilt because of lack of customer care and service.
Breakfast is supposed to be served up until 10:00 am, But when we got there a little late one morning at 09:40 am they had already closed down everything and were cleaning up. After politely protesting they opened up again for us.
The staff, with the exception of one or two are poorly trained and are totally clueless as to your needs and requirements. The standard of English by the staff is very poor. (so what's new)
Not only was the breakfast poor but also the evening meals. For those who like a glass of wine or a beer before or with their meal, forget it! The Hotel does not serve alcohol. The waiter had to send a boy to go and buy a couple of bottles of beer from the seven eleven!
As someone else commented there is no lift in the Hotel. I can see no mention of this in the Hotel promotional material. This is no hardship because the Hotel is only two stories tall. But for anyone with a disability this would be a problem.

In summary, this is a very pleasant, clean Hotel in a prime location. Unfortunately, the experience is spoilt by lack of customer care and attention. Could do better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

we like this hotel and return each year, for two or three nights while visiting family. the rooms are large and very clean with a good strong shower. breakfast is limited for western tastes,but the price per night is very good so no complaints. no tea/coffee in rooms but room service will fix you up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordieboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel looks like a giant doll house. Rooms are bright and nice, good beds and bathroom. But the noise was too much! We could not sleep from the drunken young people who slammed the doors the whole night. They walked in and out, left the doors open and were so drunk. Reception was asleep? and I really had to wake them up, than they saw a very young girl totally drunk walking in only her t shirt and panicked? Reception does hardly speak any English. Bad breakfast. But the hotel itself looks very nice in a funny way. The night market is a 10 minute walk and that is great, good food and a nice ambience.

Room Tip: Try a room all the way at the back and on the most upper floor, so you do not have many neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I arrived with 25 minutes to go before breakfast ended at 10, i asked for butter, no we havnt any all that is left is in the dish (empty) the chef seem so disinterested, so i asked for more cornflakes We havnt any !!!!
My advice dear traveller is this get to breakfast early as there wont be much left, how does a hotel run out of simple food stuffs ????

Its a noisy hotel too, my first night here and the place echos with sound bith in and outside, having said all this, perhaps tonight will be different, and if i get to breakfast even earlier then just perhaps the chef will be a little more helpful.

Value for money yes its ok in fact very goodi am pleased with the room, BUT no lift means its a long way to the forth floor.

RGDS
A hungry traveller !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I spent 4 nights here the room was very clean and looked like the pictures on there web site. The rooms are of good size the bath room was a little on the small size but still ok, the bed was hard as a rock . Ordered room service a couple of times and the food was ok, breakfast was basic but ok. Not sure if i would stay here again as the bed was way to hard for me and my girl to sleep on and the location wasnt that great. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kojak069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is a new and nice hotel and I definitely recommend it as a great option in Sisaket. There are obvious limitations in a city such a s Sisaket and I believe Boonsiri does a great job of delivering good accomodation at a great price (I paid about USD$13 per night.

Some additional pros:
1. is nice. Close to the market and at night has lots of food booths and choice and cannot be beat. The market is right before the train station which is also walking distance.
2. The restaurant in the hotel has good food (for dinner, did not try lunch).
3. The spa has very low prices, so it would be good to take advantage. The services themselves were only ok.

Some cons to consider:
1. The staff have limited english ability, but everyone was friendly.
2. The restaurant staff tried, but was not too great. The menu was not in English.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roosty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This mini hotel had everything working for it when we went. Thanks to the price, we stayed here after arriving in Sisaket at about 3AM. Just couldn't wait until we had a ride home (we had big bags). Air con was cool, TV worked, showers were fine, and wifi worked very well. You can't ask more for that price. We also walked from the train station, so pretty close to the market and station.
I doubt there are English speakers at reception, but if you want to stay, I am sure it will be easy to communicate with hand gestures. Anyway, good value. No elevators, of course. (Sisaket)
There are other hotels in Sisaket not listed on TripAdvisor yet....maybe if I have time I can try to get them listed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tijax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisaket
1.4 mi away
Srilamduan
Srilamduan
#3 of 7 in Sisaket
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Design Hotel Srisaket
0 mi away
No photo provided
The Impress Sisaket
#5 of 7 in Sisaket
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Pornsiri Hotel Sisaket
#2 of 7 in Sisaket
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phromphiman Hotel
Phromphiman Hotel
#6 of 7 in Sisaket
12 reviews
0 mi away
Hop Inn Ubon Ratchathani
Hop Inn Ubon Ratchathani
#10 of 30 in Ubon Ratchathani
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boonsiri Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boonsiri Boutique Hotel

Address: 1191/3 Vigitnakorn Road, Sisaket 33000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Sisaket Province > Sisaket
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sisaket
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boonsiri Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Boonsiri Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing