We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Resort Linsberg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bad Erlach
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is our secret quiet place. A 4 star hotel in woodland with a superb water spa and wellness complex. Book the candlelit dinner special and you will discover the chef to be an insane genius. The hotel has its own quiet spa and pool too. The bar is good. The breakfasts sturdy and able to satisfy even an Englishman. The rooms are modern and clean and well appointed with some lovely views. We only live half an hour away but come 3-4 times a year to recharge our batteries. The staff are its strongest point with good natured, efficient and helpful locals. They have some English although we preferred to speak German to them. There are lots of little touches like the free teas, fruit juices or bowls of fruit throughout the hotel and spa....just the little things that make it special

Room Tip: All the rooms have stayed in are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTittensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    152
    56
    36
    12
See reviews for
51
311
21
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stylish and comfortable rooms with nice bathroom. Hotel staff was very friendly,especially restaurant and kitchen staff, as they responded to food allergies right away.
Pool and spa area are very clean and there is a well equipped fitness room.
The spa menu offeres a variety of treatments, however the one I booked was just ok, but that probably depends on the therapist you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice location for getting a sauna, swimming in its various swimming pools, working out in its nice gym and relaxing. The only problem is that there are not so many attractions around, so you have to stay only inside it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Before you come there, just check, if they have in the hotel visit of external international company training. We were there on that time ( McCain company ) and do not have very good experinces... Service and food are OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Linsberg Spa is a modern and well equipped spa located in the beautiful surroundings of Lower Austria.
I really enjoy visiting the thermal spa area as it is modern, very clean and the sauna and infrared facilities are included in the day pass price which is a big bonus.

If you ever get a chance to stay in the hotel-be prepared for an extraordinary culinary experience!
We had the chance to stay there on Valentines Day, and frankly it was the loveliest experience I have had so far. You can use the private spa facilities for hotel guest only, which is not over-crowed and tranquil. The food is outstanding: you have the choice between an Asian themed meal or an Austrian style meal, whereas I have to add that the Austrian style meal is not stodgy or heavy as one might expect!
You can chose from a huge variety of desserts and fruits which is simply divine!

The hotel room is luxurious and very modern and offers you a great view of the surroundings.
The staff is well-trained, friendly and forthcoming.

Overall this place is absolutely outstanding! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Magnolia rooms are not expensive and beautifully done up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If I am going to spend a small fortune for relaxing a couple of days I simply expect the best experience I have had so far, with no excuses or any compromises on quality. This place is definitely one of the best occasions to have body and mind treating time off . Thanks a lot again, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spa Linsberg Asia is situated in a nice surrounding, around 30 km from Vienna. Hotel rooms are wonderful, perfectly clean and bed is really comfortable. Hotel pool is large enough with a nice view to a garden and hotel spa are very good - one sauna outside (it was snowing so we could lie in the snow) and more saunas inside with a lot of towels and small refreshment.You can also visit public spa and well equipped gym. . Dinner was exceptional - buffet with served soup and main course. All the staff is very polite. Next day you can use spa again from 9. I enjoyed breakfast a lot - fresh juices, fruit, vegetable, large assortment of bread and cakes, simply everything. It is very enjoyable to relax here for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineWave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Erlach
21.8 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
52 reviews
7.9 mi away
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
Orange Wings Wiener Neustadt
#5 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
70 reviews
7.3 mi away
Freizeittempel Hotel
Freizeittempel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wiener Neustadt
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hotel Schneeberghof
Hotel Schneeberghof
#1 of 1 in Puchberg am Schneeberg
45 reviews
19.1 mi away
Villa Gutenbrunn
Villa Gutenbrunn
#2 of 10 in Baden
183 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Resort Linsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Resort Linsberg

Property: Asia Resort Linsberg
Address: Thermenstrasse 1, Bad Erlach 2822, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Bad Erlach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bad Erlach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Resort Linsberg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Asia Resort Linsberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing