We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for burgers!”
Review of Hangover Cafe

Hangover Cafe
Ranked #13 of 115 Restaurants in Mirissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We had the simple burgers and enjoyed them. Nothing to complain about the food really. The service was friendly enough.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nora-gopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service of our staff. Thank you for visiting Hangover Café and for taking the time to review us.

Eat….. Live….. Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

After testing local burgers I’m confident that Hangover cafe holds the title of best burger in town. Try the suicide burger. It melts in your mouth. Also the homemade ice tea was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Coastal48367155608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,

“Best burger in town! 5/5” is quite a recommendation and we thank you for giving our menu a try. Glad you enjoyed the Suicide burger and ice tea - which is an all time favourite among many of our guests. Please do visit us again whenever you are in the area.

Eat.....Live.....Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

If you want a quick Western food fix , you can't go past this place, fabulous burgers, great service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Hangover Café and for your 5/5 rating. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the western food we serve at the café and took the time to recommend it as a place that serves “fabulous burgers, great service.”

Eat…..Live…..Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Very tasty burgers and my favourite mushroom pasta! The staff is very nice, helpful. The restaurant itself is clean, seating is comfortable and since it is part of Hangover hostel, the atmosphere there is very nice and chilled out. Nice music too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank domina951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Café and giving us a 5/5 rating. We are glad to read that our burgers and mushroom pasta lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed everything that we are… good food, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable surrounding, and music.

Eat….. Live….. Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Called in for a quick toasted sandwich and some fries and it was delicious. Service was friendly. Thanks guys.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Hangover Café. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food and friendly service of our staff. Its always good to hear from satisfied guests.

Eat…..Live…..Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hangover Cafe also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Hangover Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing