We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice accomodation and best prawns ever!!”

Review of Mirissa Inn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gonzalo A
1 review
“Nice accomodation and best prawns ever!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found Mirissa Inn just in the center of the town. We book our room because the nice welcome and adecuate price of it. But the big surprised came when we had there our dinner. We ordered a Malet fish and grilled prawns. The fish was good, but the prawns... Really I normally don't write opinions, but they deserve it. More over the staff was really friendly. They even gave us the secret of the recepy!! Awesome!!!
Pd: we are spanish and we know what is good seafood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were very lucky to have found this Inn. The pictures on their TripAdvisor site do not do them any justice. They have a restaurant where they serve a great breakfast for a
Couple of pounds.

They have a lounge area with a couple of leather sofas and their rooms are spacious with a four poster bed and a very modern bathroom. The owner is a great fella who understands and speaks very good English. He arranged the most amazing trip for us 'eco lagoon safari' the best trip I have ever done. I will leave a review for them on their own site. But do nook through this fella.

We hired pets from him and he arranged airport taxis

If you are coming to Marissa please stay here. You are looked after and very safe

The beach, which is beautiful is literally two minute walk from here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
190gp2017
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great people, great value”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

While the central location, clean comfortable rooms, and services here are great, what really makes Mirissa Inn special is the owner and staff. The manager Praneeth is a real solid human being and made my stay unforgettable. They went above and beyond and were very helpful whenever I needed anything. While staying here you will be in good hands!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broubro
1 review
“Best seafood in town”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very good restaurent, best fish in town and for a price..!
Very nice people and fast wifi (which is rare in town)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thanks...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia Š
Hvar, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEED TO COME HERE!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owner is great, so friendly and one of the "so happy to meet him" person. He has few rooms and nice restaurant in the front where you can try very good food, for us the best noodles in Mirissa. Definitely will recommend Mirissa Inn to any type of traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent E
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsiLilie
Bad Staffelstein, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing