We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chung C
Hong Kong Island, China

Only worth 2-3 stars

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Dec 2018via mobile
Musty small inside the room, all the furniture are very old. Ants and insect inside the room. No air conditioner remote inside the room, only fan when I sleep.

Old and simple bathroom I even seen.
No hot water in bathroom.

I book a deluxe sea view room, but I can’t see the sea inside the room.

Not recommend to stay in this hotel.  Regret to pay more than 100usd to live this hotel.

But the beach is really beautiful.

房間裡有霉味的味道所有的家具都很舊。螞蟻和昆蟲在房間裡面。房間裡沒有空調遙控器,睡覺時只有風扇。

我見過的老而簡單的浴室。
浴室裡沒有熱水。

我預訂了豪華海景房,但我看不到房間裡面的大海。

 不建議住在這家酒店。遺憾地支付超過100usd住這家酒店。

但海灘真的很美。
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
£77
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
£37
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Beachfront
Restaurant
£62
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Dream Palace
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £58
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
88
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

...some 20 years ago.
Noweday it needs renovation and somebody who cares.
Everything became old, almost broken and dirty.
Just few examples what we saw during our short, one night stay:

You have to wait for warm water (not hot, thats probably not excisting in this building) at least 20 minutes. And all this time your water is running - and I guess there was some problem at planet Earth with clean water!?!?

Picture from shower will be added later here. Thats not nice to have shower in that kind of place with cold/little warm water.

Picture of windows and curtain will
be added here. There are two options in the room: 1. Totally dark, when curtains are closed or 2. lot of light and you are like in zoo, where everybody can watch what you do in your room.

Phone do not work in room - when we wanted to call and ask about hot water problem - then you just can not do that :)

TV remote batteries are empty.

We had dinner - choise of food was big and it was more or less ok, nothing special. But the attitude of servants can be much better. They show with every single cell of their body that you are not welcome here.

Sad, sad - that can be a lovely and nice place but need lot of investment and new management

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 253svenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Room was spacious and the beds were comfortable , nice balcony overlooking the pool, beautiful beach for watching the sunrise, and the food and staff were all super friendly . Large selection of food at buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Glennon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Great location, right on the beach few mins walk from the beach bars. Pool area was lovely and comfortable sunbeds etc. The rooms were ok.. nicely decorated and clean, the bathroom definitely needed updating and felt slightly grubby (mould in shower etc), but the cleaners did a grand job - its just in need of an update. The restaurant and bar on 2nd floor has lovely views over the sea. We felt that of the 4 hotels we stayed in during our stay in SL the staff here were the least welcoming/helpful (in reception area). On arrival we were not offered assistance with our 6 suitcases and overall there was just a lack of customer service from them. However, the cleaners and food/bar waiters were amazing. We had half board, but only ate dinner on the first night as food wasn't great but excellent service from the waiters. Our waiter remembered our favourite table (due to the views) and set this up for us the following day and he gave a brilliant service.

I also ordered lunch at the pool one day, the starter came cold and was not nice so was left. the waiter collected the untouched plate without even a word. When the main course came that was also cold (although my husbands pizza arrived hot and was lovely). On complaint to the waiter i was told that my burger arrived cold because it had to wait for the pizza to finish cooking. I was then told it could be put in the microwave, so i said i didnt want it and just knock off the bill. This ended up in a 4 hour back and forth with the waiter who couldnt refund the amount off the bill. We were told to sort it on check out but it was never mentioned by any staff member and we were in a rush so didnt mention it. terribly bad service from the hotel management!!!

Other comments: The hotel should provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The bed was comfortable and was lovely to sit on the comfy chairs on balcony looking over the sea.

Dont use the "spa" on the rooftop. It was cheap but absolutely rubbish and obviously do not have skilled masseurs. Also, my friend used the laundry service which dyed a lot of her clothes and some came back with holes so be wary of that.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickyp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Great location with nice pool and clean air conditioned rooms. I feel the PBC is close to being an excellent hotel with some minor improvements. A kettle plus tea making facilities in the room would be good with some milk in the fridge. This is Sri Lanka, home of the best tea in the world. The fridge/freezer had no ice. Breakfast is ok with buffet and fantastic location. Once I asked for more Sri Lankan food at dinner things started to improve but only just. Travellers paying this price expect something a bit more than buffet at dinner. The hotel should be brave and embrace beautiful Sri Lankan food at dinner. Once I pointed this out the dining room staff were very helpful.

Room tip: first floor rooms have views and are more accessable
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
analizer2013, Manager at Paradise Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. You must have stayed in Standard Room where no tea/coffee facilities were provided. We are happy to confirm that tea/coffee facilities were provided in every room category, since day before yesterday. Buckets of ice are served in rooms on request on complimentary basis. Will make necessary arrangements to serve more traditional foods. Once again, we thank you for your valued review.
Regards
Nihal Olten
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We had planned a one night stay at this hotel, but we felt in love with to ocean and everything around it so we stayed for an extra night. breakfast and Dinner was included in our 2 days stay, so we ate a lot because of the good and big variety of cuisine. At night we went for a walk on the beach, and stayed all day on the swimming pool sunbathing.
The hotel in very modern and clean, room has a average size but clean. big bed to get rest after a long day and the beach. also they have spa and massages. dont forget to try their fruit cocktail very tasty.
outside the hotel their are few shops to get souvenirs and a good tea shop 10 min walking away from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
19  Thank TheLoveMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews