We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chrissy B

No booking confirmation

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2019via mobile
I emailed this hotel over a week ago to try secure a booking (website wasn’t working) with no reply. Then I called to chase it up to be told they would reply. Days later no reply. Finally the website was working so I paid for the suite for a week, their second most expensive room because it showed as the only one available and of course I couldn’t confirm if this was true since no one replies to emails or can answer any questions on the phone. I’ve now been waiting almost 5 days for ANY kind of confirmation email or receipt for my payment and have called every day to chase it up only to be told “it will be done tomorow” and still nothing. I’ve now spent almost $2k AUD, with no confirmation that I even have a room secured and no receipt of payment. I’ve also tried to get other details like where the room is located, if it has ocean views, what is included in the half/board rate, if we can get an airport pickup. No answers. I guess I’ll just show up in a couple of months and hope for the best?! Not holding my breath!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
An unparalleled view of the Mirissa beach
Tripadvisor
£19
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£36
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Private room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £26
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Paradise Beach Club
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I came here with my family including 4 kids ages 10-14 to spend Xmas 2018. I got a bit worried after reading some of the reviews prior to our arrival. After spending a week here, I can say that we loved our stay. We had rooms on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and had amazing sea views. The rooms were comfortable with A/C, fan, flat screen TV and kettle, cleaned and supplied with free bottles of water and teabags daily. The food was good and of great variety including fresh stuff off the grill. The staff were friendly and helpful organising day trips for us (whale watching and turtle snorkeling), taxis and anything else we asked for. On the evening of the 24.12.the staff went out of their way to organise an incredible Xmas gala dinner by the pool followed by a traditional dance show. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach and the pool area is well maintained. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. I can absolutely recommend it and would come back tomorrow if I could!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D4623KDalicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel, we booked whale watching through the Paradise Beach Mirissa website in the Lonely Planet, and paid online. The tour was organised by bestoflanka.com and Shasheen was responsive to our emails. But then on the day we waited for our driver for an hour. The phone number for the trip coordinator seemed legitimate and he kept saying the tuk tuk was coming, but it didn't. That was very disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank naivashasands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our family after travelling in country. It was a very friendly and relaxing way to end holiday.

The rooms are clean, spacious and with beautiful view to sea. Food was good and varied, service friendly and obliging.

The pool and sea are great, always able to get loungers. The waves in sea made for alot of fun for kids. Went whale watching, surfing , turtle snorkelling. At night the beach is very lively and fun. Would really recommend it. The staff were excellent.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 nights in this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff at the reception was not friendly at all. We got a room on the first floor with pool and sea view. The room was extremely dirty. Dead bugs and insects were lying on the floor and between the sheets. The shower was covered in green mold. The drapes were hanging loose. This was a deluxe room.

We decided to check out after 1 sleepless night only. (Due to the flying ants everywhere) The staff were not bothered at all, did not say sorry... and did not give us another room.

Never again!!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jdld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

Musty small inside the room, all the furniture are very old. Ants and insect inside the room. No air conditioner remote inside the room, only fan when I sleep.

Old and simple bathroom I even seen.
No hot water in bathroom.

I book a deluxe sea view room, but I can’t see the sea inside the room.

Not recommend to stay in this hotel.  Regret to pay more than 100usd to live this hotel.

But the beach is really beautiful.

房間裡有霉味的味道所有的家具都很舊。螞蟻和昆蟲在房間裡面。房間裡沒有空調遙控器,睡覺時只有風扇。

我見過的老而簡單的浴室。
浴室裡沒有熱水。

我預訂了豪華海景房,但我看不到房間裡面的大海。

 不建議住在這家酒店。遺憾地支付超過100usd住這家酒店。

但海灘真的很美。

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChungC259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews