We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diane Hart
Mullumbimby, Australia

Top beachside hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2019via mobile
A random booking on the run proved to be a perfect beachside break at this hotel. Great pool and spacious upstairs rooms - avoid downstairs - you have no privacy. Good food in the post tsunami built restauran, with sweeping beach views,and you can get breakfast and dinner included. Rooms a little tired but good walk-in shower and double luggage rack - don’t know why every hotel doesn’t have these? Good body surfing on the beach, water sports, beachside seafood restaurants and cheap cocktails with fabulous sunsets. Great hotel for beachside relaxing.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £56
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
An unparalleled view of the Mirissa beach
Tripadvisor
£19
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£32
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £32
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Restaurant
Room service
Private room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £26
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.7 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £71
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £74
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Paradise Beach Club
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Nice hotel with swimming pool and own access to beach, Having a very good restaurent with plenty of varities. Rooms are fine with beach/swimming pool view. Half board option is attractive. Hotel staffs are good.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arupgargi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

On arrival it took ages for 4 different giggling women to check us in, they were very slow and not at all professional in their manner.
The room though large, was run down with poorly fitting balcony doors, that did not even meet when closed, hence a big gap, allowing Mosquitos in the room.
Half board option included dinner, but was lacking in quality and variety.
We were leaving very early the next morning for whale watching, there was no one at the desk and the area was in darkness. Eventually someone turned up, but he was unable to take any payments until 6am, when the office was going to open. We explained we had to go for the booked whale watching, so in order for us to be allowed to leave ( despite their inability to take payment ), our driver had to leave his driving licence and return after dropping us off.
Terrible place, badly run, stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Hotel was well located right at the beach. Pool area was confortable and staff really nice. Breakfast was just a basic buffet, nothing special. This hotel was ok stay: basic resort with nothing new. If you like big Resorts this was place for you and I think this suites for families well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veebuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

I emailed this hotel over a week ago to try secure a booking (website wasn’t working) with no reply. Then I called to chase it up to be told they would reply. Days later no reply. Finally the website was working so I paid for the suite for a week, their second most expensive room because it showed as the only one available and of course I couldn’t confirm if this was true since no one replies to emails or can answer any questions on the phone. I’ve now been waiting almost 5 days for ANY kind of confirmation email or receipt for my payment and have called every day to chase it up only to be told “it will be done tomorow” and still nothing. I’ve now spent almost $2k AUD, with no confirmation that I even have a room secured and no receipt of payment. I’ve also tried to get other details like where the room is located, if it has ocean views, what is included in the half/board rate, if we can get an airport pickup. No answers. I guess I’ll just show up in a couple of months and hope for the best?! Not holding my breath!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

I came here with my family including 4 kids ages 10-14 to spend Xmas 2018. I got a bit worried after reading some of the reviews prior to our arrival. After spending a week here, I can say that we loved our stay. We had rooms on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and had amazing sea views. The rooms were comfortable with A/C, fan, flat screen TV and kettle, cleaned and supplied with free bottles of water and teabags daily. The food was good and of great variety including fresh stuff off the grill. The staff were friendly and helpful organising day trips for us (whale watching and turtle snorkeling), taxis and anything else we asked for. On the evening of the 24.12.the staff went out of their way to organise an incredible Xmas gala dinner by the pool followed by a traditional dance show. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach and the pool area is well maintained. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. I can absolutely recommend it and would come back tomorrow if I could!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D4623KDalicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews