We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
emme991
Southampton, United Kingdom
Disappointing experience
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2019via mobile
This hotel has a great location right in the middle of Mirissa beach , and a good swimming pool. However the rooms are pretty tired looking and curtains hanging off the rails. We were originally given a ground floor room looking straight into the middle of the pool with no privacy and tiny bolt the only way to secure the sliding door. Fair play to management when we asked for an upper floor room and none were available they did move us the next day.
Front desk staff were fine but restaurant and pool bar staff are good at ignoring you - they really need more customer service training. This hotel has obligatory half board and the buffet dinner is limited , tepid and seems to run out early. Breakfast is a bit better.
Hands down the least popular hotel for us during our stay in Sri Lanka.
Date of stay: January 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£39
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
An unparalleled view of the Mirissa beach
Tripadvisor
£24
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£37
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £37
  • Agoda.com
1.9 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£228
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £228
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £25
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
101
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
101
89
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, huge rooms, bed can sleep 3 comfortably, we had three single mattresses in the same room as the double - perfect for a family of 5. Large choice of buffet, huge pool on a beautiful beach. Not the friendliest of places in Sri Lanka and the sea wasn't safe for children to swim but the pool made up for that.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ithchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

A random booking on the run proved to be a perfect beachside break at this hotel. Great pool and spacious upstairs rooms - avoid downstairs - you have no privacy. Good food in the post tsunami built restauran, with sweeping beach views,and you can get breakfast and dinner included. Rooms a little tired but good walk-in shower and double luggage rack - don’t know why every hotel doesn’t have these? Good body surfing on the beach, water sports, beachside seafood restaurants and cheap cocktails with fabulous sunsets. Great hotel for beachside relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Nice hotel with swimming pool and own access to beach, Having a very good restaurent with plenty of varities. Rooms are fine with beach/swimming pool view. Half board option is attractive. Hotel staffs are good.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arupgargi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

On arrival it took ages for 4 different giggling women to check us in, they were very slow and not at all professional in their manner.
The room though large, was run down with poorly fitting balcony doors, that did not even meet when closed, hence a big gap, allowing Mosquitos in the room.
Half board option included dinner, but was lacking in quality and variety.
We were leaving very early the next morning for whale watching, there was no one at the desk and the area was in darkness. Eventually someone turned up, but he was unable to take any payments until 6am, when the office was going to open. We explained we had to go for the booked whale watching, so in order for us to be allowed to leave ( despite their inability to take payment ), our driver had to leave his driving licence and return after dropping us off.
Terrible place, badly run, stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Hotel was well located right at the beach. Pool area was confortable and staff really nice. Breakfast was just a basic buffet, nothing special. This hotel was ok stay: basic resort with nothing new. If you like big Resorts this was place for you and I think this suites for families well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veebuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews