We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
203
434
190
95
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
434
190
95
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sun loungers buffet style lovely pool restaurant staff bars and restaurants the main road pbc sea beach sri waves fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, huge rooms, bed can sleep 3 comfortably, we had three single mattresses in the same room as the double - perfect for a family of 5. Large choice of buffet, huge pool on a beautiful beach. Not the friendliest of places in Sri Lanka and the sea wasn't safe for children to swim but the pool made up for that.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ithchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

A random booking on the run proved to be a perfect beachside break at this hotel. Great pool and spacious upstairs rooms - avoid downstairs - you have no privacy. Good food in the post tsunami built restauran, with sweeping beach views,and you can get breakfast and dinner included. Rooms a little tired but good walk-in shower and double luggage rack - don’t know why every hotel doesn’t have these? Good body surfing on the beach, water sports, beachside seafood restaurants and cheap cocktails with fabulous sunsets. Great hotel for beachside relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MullumOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Nice hotel with swimming pool and own access to beach, Having a very good restaurent with plenty of varities. Rooms are fine with beach/swimming pool view. Half board option is attractive. Hotel staffs are good.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arupgargi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

On arrival it took ages for 4 different giggling women to check us in, they were very slow and not at all professional in their manner.
The room though large, was run down with poorly fitting balcony doors, that did not even meet when closed, hence a big gap, allowing Mosquitos in the room.
Half board option included dinner, but was lacking in quality and variety.
We were leaving very early the next morning for whale watching, there was no one at the desk and the area was in darkness. Eventually someone turned up, but he was unable to take any payments until 6am, when the office was going to open. We explained we had to go for the booked whale watching, so in order for us to be allowed to leave ( despite their inability to take payment ), our driver had to leave his driving licence and return after dropping us off.
Terrible place, badly run, stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Hotel was well located right at the beach. Pool area was confortable and staff really nice. Breakfast was just a basic buffet, nothing special. This hotel was ok stay: basic resort with nothing new. If you like big Resorts this was place for you and I think this suites for families well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Veebuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews