We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
halo262018
Korneuburg, Austria

Nice beach hotel at a little party beach.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2019
We got a welcome fruit juice. The sea was good for swimming. The beach was clean and there are enough beach loungers. The poolside bar staff was very friendly, and the drinks was excellent. We had half board. The dinner buffet was good, and the choice was enough. The service was ok. There is a party beach at night. We got for breakfast a lunch packet it was ok, which included water, cold cochleate, sandwich and fruits.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Dream Palace
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Main Entrance and Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
An unparalleled view of the Mirissa beach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £19
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £78
0.7 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Expedia.com
    £71
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Paradise Beach Club
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
89
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a break from a stressful week. Guys at the front desk were a touch brusque , gave the impression they were there against their will ! but rooms are large , clean and well furnished. Location is great a walk through the lovely gardens and onto beautiful mirissa beach. The breakfast buffet was good , lots of fresh fruit and great coffee and a decent selection of hot foods and evening meal was varied and tasty and a great view of the beach.lovely pool that was a perfect after beach cool-down
All in all a good place to stay 😊

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alang594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

I visited the hotel for one day and the receptionist was not kind I order to ask questions, there are many guests from everywhere and I really appreciated the restaurant and the staff over there, they have to set some activities !!
It was nice experience but not for all time

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravelerSWISS455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel was booked for us but it looked good on paper. It’s on the beach and has a nice pool. Full stop.
Our room is in need of updating, the mini- fridge was disgusting and, although it was changed, the replacement was as bad. Now maybe we’re fussy but the service around the pool appeared too much like hard work for the staff. Getting a Bach towel not much better. The canteen, for it is not a dining room, continued the bad service and no one seemed to be paying any attention to empty trays of food. It reminded me of school dinners!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DorsetSunseeker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Amazing location. Pool and beach area is fantastic. The rooms are not that clean and really need to be cleaned thoroughly. The breakfast buffet is good however the dinner buffet is not that great. Some staff were not friendly which was really disappointing. This is a good hotel but it could be excellent with a little more effort.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FearlessNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

This was the first hotel in Sri Lanka (we’d stayed at six previously on our trip) where we weren’t given a warm welcome, and the customary towel and juice combo was slow in arriving. We weren’t even shown to the lifts, let alone our room.

The air con in the room was very noisy and the doors to the balcony had big gaps in (probably how the lizard got into the bathroom!). Having said that, it was large and well-equipped.

The poor service continued at dinner - quickly ushered in and asked three times for our room number during our meal (including once by a frantic member of staff as we were leaving).

The dining room was odd. We were seated in what seemed like a warehouse, with the dulcet tones of receipts being printed providing the ambience. The buffet itself was ok in terms of quality and selection, but nothing special.

It’s a real shame that the hotel was let down by its poor service, because its location is brilliant (right on the beach and near a wine store(!)) and the pool was nicely heated.

There are limited options in Mirissa for a hotel on this scale, so I wouldn’t necessarily say don’t stay here. But I wouldn’t be surprised if it is soon overtaken by a rival.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jrhunter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews