We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
203
434
190
95
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
434
190
95
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sun loungers buffet style lovely pool restaurant staff bars and restaurants the main road pbc sea beach sri waves fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

We joined the Hotel last two days of our trip in Sri Lanka thinking that because the expensive rate we could obtain high standard room and facilities....but was just a very bad experience! We took Suite and pay 225 $ per night half board but food at dinner was very cheap .... breakfast average but that one is not a cost for a Hotel.... then extra bed of my daughter was just a Matress on a wooden bench on the floor ,cocheroge on the shower trash on the corridor and things abandoned on the room floor level like a store....walls and tiles broken or dirty and the structure really bad maintained. Nothing is worth of the money ! They are just lucky to have an amazing view but nothing comes from Hotel worth the money spent! Never back here even for free !

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MirkoDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

Being right on the beachfront with a pool is perfect - exactly what we wanted and the only reason we booked it. It is picturesque - couldn't have picked a better setting. On paper this is probably one of the best hotels in Mirissa. However, we spent hundreds of £'s on our 3 night stay only for the pool to be full of people that weren't guests (not cheap at all for Sri Lankan prices). I raised this with the reception (very rude man - the rudest I had experienced in two weeks!!), and was informed non-guests were able to use pool facilities for 500 rupees. Whilst I wouldn't usually have an issue with this given they had paid for the privilege, the sheer disparity of costs is frustrating - we paid the equivalent of £45 per night per guest only for the pool to be heaving full of people that paid £2.20 (5% of nightly rate).

Rooms, cleanliness and food were all excellent whilst some of the staff were great, it was a shame a handful of them were rude/not very attentive - I guess given the size of the hotel it doesn't have the same level of attentiveness that other accommodation in Sri Lanka can offer.

Room tip: Take ear plugs to drown out noisy buses
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 92JPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

We booked originally 3 nights but left after 1 night. The Hotel is ok but as we booked and saw the price, we expect something special. Nothing special unfortunately and the quality of the food was not good. It’s crazy how incompetent the staff is, almost every wish or order been not delivered correct. Any questions we had have been answered wrong. Anyway, there was also 1-2 friendly staff which I want to mention. However, the beach is very nice and the pool is also a positiv point. Better to stay in the other hotels and the beach will be the same then...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HadeelRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour.

Room 301 was on the ground floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. The room was clean and well appointed.

The pool and surrounds were lovely, lots of beach loungers and towels provided. The beach is lovely and has surf lifesavers on duty.

The buffet dinner and breakfast were both good. A short walk to the supermarket.

Had a massage from the Spa at the resort which was good and reasonably priced. The spa is privately run and not by the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ETbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We got a welcome fruit juice. The sea was good for swimming. The beach was clean and there are enough beach loungers. The poolside bar staff was very friendly, and the drinks was excellent. We had half board. The dinner buffet was good, and the choice was enough. The service was ok. There is a party beach at night. We got for breakfast a lunch packet it was ok, which included water, cold cochleate, sandwich and fruits.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank halo262018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews