We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bec Thorpe
Melbourne, Australia

Great place on the beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2019via mobile
We booked the stay here for two nights. The place had a fantastic restaurant and bar. The pool Was beautiful and right next to the beach. Lots of chairs and towels provided.

Rooms overlook the pool and were very clean. Great aircon. Simple small and basic bathroom.

Friendly staff.

Could walk to the beach and plenty of beach bars and restaurants only a few minutes away
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Dream Palace
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Entrance and Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.5 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Paradise Beach Club
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
440
202
102
88
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019

very nice hotel, clean, good service, well place directly on the beach and quiet. the food at the restaurant is good and a lot of choices, enough chairs on the beach, many chops around . the beach is nie and easy to go swimming

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

The hotel is right on the beach, and the beach is lovely, with great surf to play in. There were plenty of sun loungers there.
And from our point of view that is about as good as it gets.
The family room was big and soulless. It lacked any degree of planning - the seating area was away from the lights; the door onto the balcony stuck on the runners; the bedding was working towards the thousand wash grey; the bathroom was vast and dark, and because the jacuzzi bath leaked (there was no separate shower) it was damp and attracted mossies.
The restaurant was dire - empty and echoing, with at best very average food and limited choice; service was perfunctory and off hand, and clearly no training had been put into the staff. the dining room was also not the cleanest.It appeared as if the vast majority of guests ate out of the hotel.
The front of house were frankly hopeless! Lots of people doing nothing. They were uncooperative, slow and disinterested when it came to changing currency. The staff around the pool were however much better but very pushy when it came to trying to extract a tip.
The benefit of this is that two days there seemed a lot longer, thereby lengthening the holiday!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Its big, busy and the building is ugly. Staff seemed 'over it' and not great. BUT the location is fabulous, great position on the beach, near the life guards, good in the hardcore surf and the rooms and pool and pretty gardens are a few meters from the beach. The pool and surrounds are really lovely, with plenty of places to chill. The rooms are okay, good aircon, average bathrooms and nice balcony. Safe and comfortable enough but not fancy. The open buffet dinner was surprisingly REALLY good. Its a mixed bag but the pool/beach/garden are fabulous. Its efficient, a well oiled machine. Good for a short stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

I was very sceptical about this hotel & almost changed my booking but the large pool & beachfront location really can’t be beaten- travelling with kids this is very important. Rooms are large & clean however the bathrooms are poor, not somewhere to linger even though the shower was good. Lots of reviews mention slow service & unfriendly staff - this is the same all along the beach in Mirissa. Every restaurant we went in took an age to get served!! Some of the staff are lovely. Good breakfast & lunches were good, rice & curry spicy & authentic. Didn’t eat in the evening even though we were on half board as the dining room was very hot & oppressive.
Overall I’d definitely recommend this hotel & would stay again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before heading to Yala for safari.
The hotel is right on the beach with a lovely pool, close by to local restaurants, bars and an ATM! The perfect location!
The room was nice and clean and we had an amazing sea and pool view.
We were half board and breakfast and dinner wasn’t to my taste but I am fussy. My husband didn’t have problem finding something to eat.
Check in was smooth and we were given a refreshing juice on arrival.
This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour with Asya tours who we thoroughly recommend if you want any excursions arranged for you at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophieebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews