We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
488
199
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
199
39
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed about a week at the Palm Villa . It was a wonderful hotel right on the beach in Mirissa. The beach out the front is a safe , protected beach perfect to relax in. The room was basic but clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast right on the beach. We had dinner at the restaurant almost every night we were there. It was a nice touch having the afternoon tea at 4 every afternoon.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayaway58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalinkaGunawardena, General Manager at Palm Villa Mirissa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with valuable feedback following your stay at palm villa mirissa.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
we are glad that you enjoyed the after noon tea time and the meals from our restaurant and will be sure to pass your feed back to the kitchen staff.
Good day!

Best Regards,
Malinka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a really wonderful place directly on the quiet part of the beach in Mirissa! You can see the sea from the pretty and clean rooms and have breakfast and dinner next to the waves. The food is delicious, there's lots of seafood and various curries and the prices are completely fair.
The location is just perfect, the more lively part of the beach with more bars and restaurants is in walking distance, a bay where you can swim more safely is also very close. I would totally recommend staying there and return if I should ever go to Mirissa again :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalinkaGunawardena, General Manager at Palm Villa Mirissa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Jane,
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at palm villa mirisa. We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
thanks again for the feed back about the delicious food that you enjoyed in our restaurant and the comments about our location.
Good day!

Best Regards,
Malinka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We are not flash hotel travellers but at the same time we like a bit of old style hospitality and charm. The reviews are correct this is a special place, a lovely retreat from the tourist trail, quiet, except for the sounds of the sea. Yes, it is on the seaward side of the road but you really don't hear the traffic. It was an advantage being round the corner from Mirissa in that it was out of the howling wind, unlike the property directly to the right of it. The sea at this time of year is rougher but we found places to swim nearby that were calm. The smooth running of this place has got to have a lot to do with its manager, Malenka, who trained on New Zealand, the complementary afternoon tea is a delight and the dinners were superb, interesting salads, the tuna was fresh and cooked rare and the squid was the best my husband tasted on the whole trip. Well done Palm Villas for getting it right! Hope we can return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank OliveNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalinkaGunawardena, General Manager at Palm Villa Mirissa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016


Thank you for staying at Palm villa mirissa. We are so glad that you were pleased with your choice to stay with us and for your informative and interesting feedback. We sincerely appreciate your words of thoughts on our food and service from our friendly team.

Thank you for the feedback which is very much appreciated as your thoughts are very important to us and provide not only a true performance, but also give us guidance for the future.

Once again we thank you for staying at Palm villa mirissa and we hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better and comfortable stay in the near future.

Good Day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Palm Villa was a splurge. We spent almost $50 a night (including breakfast and afternoon tea) for a lovely room about 30 feet from the ocean. Fabulous views, amazing food, and luscious water. Don't miss the Roti House in Mirissa.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spike-a-mater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed here two nights and the manager organised our whale watching for us. We had a room on the beachside of the hotel. Comfortable bed and nice clean room with a decent bathroom. It was not fantastic value for the room, but fair. Breakfast was included as well as afternoon tea at 4pm - which was very welcome. The beach in front of the hotel is retaining stones, but a very short walk to either side has you on a sandy beach with good swimming. Only down side was that we were travelling with a driver and he reported that the drivers accomodation was shabby and dirty - I'd have felt that the value was better if there was better arrangements for the drivers.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phillipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews