We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect place to rest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mirissa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose Blossom Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 199 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The first thing: the owners (chanie and lali) are wonderful people who help and care in every way they can. They also offer delicious food, try the grilled mullet, you'll love it! Breakfast is good and if you like she'll prepare some eggs or hoppers. The rooms are basic, yes, but they are clean and neat and the mattresses are comfy. We will miss this place, it was our Mirissa-highlight!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Theworldismycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had an amazing time at Rose Blossom. Chanie and Lali who runs the place are the sweetest people and made sure that we got to experience the best of Mirissa and the areas near by. The rooms are clean, the food is home-cooked and delicious and its only a few minutes walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend it to everyone who's thinking about going to the south of Sri Lanka. We even choose to come back to Rose Blossom and spend our last days there before going back home to Sweden. And I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Rose Blossom Guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay!!!! We loved it so much! Channie & Lali were soooo nice, so helpful, so sweet, we felt like at home :-) We stayed longer as planed!
The rooms are pretty and clean, food taste great. Short walk to the sea …..
and quiet nights. (.. on the beach there is always noise, because of the party's!)
Cooking lesson with Channie was a nice experience and fun. Breakfast made you feel like being in heaven. Channie & Lali thanks a lot for everything, we miss you! What a pity, there is a 10 hour flight distance in between us! All the best to the loveliest couple of Sri Lanka!!!!
Happy you, taking the chance to stay there :-) Uschi & Mike from Koblenz / Germany

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.We staied on ground floor and the few into the little garden and the sound of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent two nights there and I wanted to write a review because it was a truly great experience. Chanie and her husband are the sweetest people, the bedroom was really clean and they were so helpful, it was really amazing. I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gildedbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The room/bathroom wasn't that clean. The mosquito net had gaps large enough to allow insects. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. We've had better guesthouses in Sri Lanka for this price (5000 R per night).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjoerd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very excited about going here from the reviews we had read. However, we didn't feel it quite lived up to its reputation and certainly not for the price. The room we had was actually quite small and therefore very, very hot and stuffy. We didn't sleep well as a result. The bathroom was a bit dirty, the toilet didn't like flushing properly, and the shower had almost no pressure. The bedroom wasn't particularly clean either! On the up side, the house itself and the garden are beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast was good, if you like a lot of fruit! Massive plate of fruit, which we really enjoyed! You need to pay full whack and get a room here with A/C if you want a good stay with good sleep, but it's very expensive here. We went and found another guest house down the road for the same price as we were paying at Rose Blossom but for a bigger room and with A/C.... And flushing toilet!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rezholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Forget souless hotels and come stay with a family who's aim is to ensure you have a great time. A lovely guesthouse where Chanie and Lali provide you with an amazing breakfast, do anything they can to help you and best of all, you must eat here as in our weeks in Sri Lanka this was by far the best food, set in their intimate garden, we had by far, with amazing huge mullett fish, jumbo king prawns and many side dishes to accompany it and far cheaper than the beach restaurants which disappointed us. Set in quiet jungle setting with monkeys swinging above in the trees, it's just a few minutes walk to the beach. Many thanks for making our 5 day stay very special, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mondingo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.5 mi away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 11 in Mirissa
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirissa Hills
Mirissa Hills
#4 of 11 in Mirissa
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Triple O Six
Triple O Six
#2 of 11 in Mirissa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Giragala Village
Giragala Village
#3 of 11 in Mirissa
284 reviews
0 mi away
Ancient Tree Guesthouse
Ancient Tree Guesthouse
#17 of 199 in Mirissa
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peacock Villa
Peacock Villa
#2 of 199 in Mirissa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Blossom Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Blossom Guesthouse

Address: Bandaramulla, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Rose Blossom Guesthouse Hotel Mirissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing