We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wowza”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
AdamWakel...
Ilmington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wowza”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Has to be THE place to stay in Sri Lanka. What a great spot, great pad, great staff, great chef. Have only praise for this place. Was so very very lucky to go and it rounded off a great biking tour of this beautiful country. Will take fantastic memories away. 11 out of 10. Cool as......cant recommend enough !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Sounds like a great trip. Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben G
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a stunning place.

From moment we arrived to we left we were in heaven. Gayan was a brilliant manager. Highly attentive and good fun. Infact all 8 of the staff were great

Beautiful rooms tastefully decorated. Stunning views out to sea. Mesmerising watching the surfers at play from the hammock. Great sea to swim in also

Super long pool - proper lengths worked off the delicious food. I mean seriously delicious food. That chef is practically a Michelin Starred. His salads were especially incredible

The rooms were kept immaculately and everything we ever needed was just delivered within seconds

So ... one of the best holidays we have ever had. Without question we will return as whoever owns this place, really cares about the quality and delivery of stunning service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasonofCa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa is has a great view over the Indian Ocean which is framed by tallish palm trees. We were 8 and it was a comfortable fit. Service and food all excellent.Tastefully functional 20 meter pool - costumes optional. Only real problem is that it is a long way from Cambridge and too far for a weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks Tim, please come and visit us again. The new Airbus planes will make it shorter from Cambridge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatkinSte...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fabulous, can't think of anything that could better our stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a group of 8 of us staying in Stella Beach Villa; the villa was wonderful, position perfect, sunsets fab, the pool gleaming, the staff friendly, nothing too much trouble, food delicious and lots to do and see nearby.
We went whale watching and saw 9 whales: blue whales, sperm whales, whale shark and even a lone turtle!
We had our own minibus with Gayan taking us to Galle Fort as well as to a Bob Marley beach party!
Tuk tuks were fun to ride in and we also used bicycles to explore fish markets, nature reserves and other beaches! Hugely recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Fantastic, it's sounds like you might being coming back again.

Thanks for the kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Sudbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

7 nights in Paradise, - what a beautiful place. The staff made the trip, Gayan and his amazing team put up with us and made us feel so welcome from start to finish - nothing was too much trouble, even shepherding us out on a bike ride and providing fresh coconuts halfway round!! The villa is fantastic, all the rooms very comfortable and spotless, and all the food was outstanding and freshly prepared.
We will find an excuse to return to this stunning hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hornswogg...
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
“Blissful stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Stella Beach House for 4 nights in October 2016. It's an experience all of us will always cherish. The house is perfect for two families of four, although you could also accommodate two more people. The grounds are lovely and our children had a great time in the pool. The staff, especially Rasika and Gayan were courteous, friendly and very helpful. Would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyra B
1 review
“my favorite vacation!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It is difficult to put into words the magic of this wonderful place. The lovely staff truly are the heart and soul of this villa and their hospitality and warmth bring so much to the experience of staying at Stella Beach.

When I first arrived, I thought the grounds and the villa were simple yet stunning. From the pools to the view of the ocean. Just amazing. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The food, wow, what can I say? Simply delicious and fresh. I looked forward to every meal.

Overall, my stay at Stella Beach Villas was incredible and makes me wish I lived closer to Sri Lanka so I could come back more often. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing