We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sri Lanka 17”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GrahamSB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sri Lanka 17”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful time at Stella Villa. Perfect location to explore all the amazing beaches and culture of south Sri Lanka. Fantastic staff, food and facilities! We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Graham, we're pleased to hear you had a good time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Stella Beach soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy70Si...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A stay like never before ”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week in the Stella Beach House along with our friends, a family of 4.

What an experience after travelling around Sri Lanka for 2 weeks, it was the ultimate place to relax. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with cold towels and warm smiles, Gayan and his team were outstanding.

They stocked our fridge with everything we needed upon arrival, and were always at hand to meet any request we had. The food was exceptional, a constantly changing menu including anything we requested. Barbecued fish, a variety of curries (including jackfruit) and egg hoppers just a few of the highlights.

The house was simple but spacious, nothing else needed. The pool the perfect the perfect place to unwind while the kids splashed about.

A couple of options within walking distance (including a wood fired pizza place a multiple bakeries) on the odd occasion that we felt the need to venture out.

We had a late flight out on our last day and they happily allowed us to stay in the villa next door whilst the house was getting prepared for the next visitors, including full use of the facilities.

This place absolutely opened up my eyes to a whole new accommodation option. A more relaxing and cost comparable option to more traditional resorts.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Sammy, thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much, and are pleased you love Stella as much as we do! We take pride in our staff, they are after all what turns a nice place into a destination. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinC22...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have been lucky enough to stay in some wonderful places across this planet however Stella beach Villa ticked every box imaginable. The staff were amazing lead by Guyan, the food was fantastic & the amenities were 1st class. Over the 2 weeks we had a day out exploring the sights and sounds of what the south west coast line had to offer and then the next day by the pool on Sri Lankan time.
We are surfers of which we had the right hand break to ourselves for almost 2wks ranging from 2-4ft.
Thank you again - we will be back

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Justin, thanks for letting us know you had a good stay. I know the staff really enjoyed hosting you and your group. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisabij...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here! We took over the villa and the adjoining house to accomodate our extended family. From the minute we arrived everything was perfect. We were so well looked after by the team of staff and amazing chef. With children who suffer from a number of allergies, all our culinary needs were well taken care of and we ate truly delicious food every day.
Location wise this spot is ideal....located just 10 minutes from Mirissa beach, plus within walking distance of good restaurants and coffee spots.
The surf break on the doorstep was a major bonus for us, plus the lovely swimming pools and large garden, which is ideal for children.
Thank you for a fantastic time! We will certainly be back

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
821chellb
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a glorious week at Stella Beach. It is has an amazing team running the two houses led by Gayan. We spent a week with family and the pool and beach perfect for relaxation. Plenty of places to visit from here including Galle a wonderful town with colonial architecture and a good location for meeting up with friends and family for holidays or special occasions.
The two chefs serve delicious food and there are menus to choose from.
Accommodation first class and the team care in all areas is outstanding.
Thankyou Gayan. We will be back and soon. Best. Jane and Mick

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Another happy guest. Stella team to be voted for best team of year award in Sri Lanka. Thanks to them
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfrazer83...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We needed a place halfway between Dubai and Singapore, and we landed in paradise.

The beach house was the perfect place for us to catch up with friends, the beach was beautiful and the staff were beyond amazing.There was no need to great, they had recommendations for activities outside the beach house, and the in-house chef was fantastic.

I would thoroughly recommend the beach house to anyone, the beach is remote enough that there is no one else around, but close enough for trips into Galle and the busier Mirrissa Beach tourist strip. Perfect!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Wow sounds like you all had a great trip. Thanks for the positive feedback. Regards George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamWakel...
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wowza”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Has to be THE place to stay in Sri Lanka. What a great spot, great pad, great staff, great chef. Have only praise for this place. Was so very very lucky to go and it rounded off a great biking tour of this beautiful country. Will take fantastic memories away. 11 out of 10. Cool as......cant recommend enough !!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Sounds like a great trip. Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.