We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House, location, Facilities & Food...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Lanka

34ft Private Swimming Pool in the garden with a 12 seater outdoor lounging area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
34ft Private Swimming Pool in the garden with a 12 seater outdoor lounging area
Daisy Lanka Villa Daisy Lanka at Twilight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
34ft Private Swimming Pool in the garden with a 12 seater outdoor lounging area
Daisy Lanka Villa
Daisy Lanka at Twilight
The Sala/Lounge
The indoor Sala/Lounging area
The dining area indoors
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Kitchen
Master Bedrooms
Master Bedroom - Super king size
The Private Dressing Room off the Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Green Room - King Size Bedroom
The Green Ensuite
The Twin Bedroom
The Orange Room - Twin beds... 6ft 6in long
The Twin Bathroom
The garden and swimming pool
The grounds at Daisy Lanka
The Ambalama
The dining area under the Ambalama
The outside lounging and dining area in the Ambalama
Rear Ambalama with additional seating
Rear Ambalama
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard H
1 review
“Fantastic House, location, Facilities & Food (Probod would win Masterchef)”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. Everything was perfect. Room sizes fantastic. Prabod (Chef) is exceptional and Mahesh (Housekeeper) excellent and both a lot of fun. The outdoor covered area next to pool for reading/dining etc is awesome and the pool a perfect temperature.
The only advice is to charge £10-£20 more for the house per day and get rid of the 2 hour air conditioning limiters which were annoying as woke up every 2 hours sweating and have to turn them on again which was the only negative of what was an absolutely perfect stay. Would definitely stay again on next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit to Daisy Lanka!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent choice of accommodation for our second visit to Daisy Lanka in Mirissa, our third visit to Sri Lanka in total since 2012. As ever, Andy was on the ball from the off with the booking details, timings and airport transport.
Once there, their staff took over and made our stay very relaxing indeed. The food was excellent and the BBQ at the end of our stay very enjoyable. Again, the villa provides a great base to work from to enjoy a mixture of what the locality has to offer coupled with the odd trip afar. A welcome break at the end of our summer before getting back to the grind of work and school!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisQ963...
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene time at Mirissa”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Mirissa. Having a base at the Villa was very convenient. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great - having a cook made the stay much more affordable. This was a great option for my extended family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenDV56
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Right off the bat communications with Andy and Tracy were excellent, which always inspires confidence that all will be well.
On arrival at the villa we were hot and thirsty and were greeted very warmly with a cold ice tea and even colder refresher towel! which was very much appreciated. That's pretty much the way it continued the staff at daisy Lanka went out of their way too look after our every need which I did not expect. Ahmesh the housekeeper was an absolute joy, he was happy and friendly went out of his way too make sure we were comfortable and looked after right down too bringing us cold drinks out too the pool and getting lilos for us us girls just loved it! And probod was an excellent cook who fed us beautifully and at the times that suited us nothing was too much trouble we were offered selections from his photo menu which was great as you could see what you were getting everything was plentiful and delicious.
The villa itself was spacious, clean, extremely comfortable furnishings, with well equipped beautiful
Bathrooms and excellent aircon and fans in the bedrooms (which we couldn't have slept without) our tuk tuk driver was really helpful and attentitive, and ahmesh even escorted us into town one night as we werent quite sure we're too go which we really appreciated. Overall the staff st daisy Lanka, the tours guide, the night watchman everything you need for a stress less holiday the owners covered all areas, and it was definitely the best stay of our trip,
Many thanks too all involved for a most memorable experience regards Glenda Tasmania Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L
1 review
“Wonderful Ten Days.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently returned from a trip to Sri Lanka that included a ten day stay at Daisy Lanka. Daisy Lanka met the highest expectations of our party that included me and my wife, our 25 year old daughter and her husband, and my 87 year old mother. The property's owners, Tracy and Andy, were very responsive and helpful, and overalll a pleasure to work with during the booking process. The home, pool and grounds were very comfortable and well maintained. The home is located in quiet "neighborhood", and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Mirissa beach is a ten minute walk away, but does require crossing a road that can be quite busy. Mirissa beach has an number of good restaurants and bars, and was by far the nicest beach we visited in Sri Lanka.

While Daisy Lanka -the home, the pool, the location- was excellent, what made our stay special were its people. Daisy Lanka staff includes Prabod, Mahesh, Jessica and Hashan. They all went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Prabod prepared excellent Sri Lankan and western dishes. Mahesh and Jessica were always available to accomodate our every need. Hashan watched over Daisy Lanka at night and was ready with his tuk tuk to transport us during the day. By the end of our stay, all felt like members of the family.

Needless to say, Daisy Lanka receives our strongest endorsement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof5...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb quality villa - perfect place to relax with family”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Daisy Lanka is an amazing place! The villa is wonderful, very well-appointed and immaculate. Both the house and garden with wonderful pool are beautiful and kept very well. The staff are truly outstanding and cater to your every whim with sincerity and genuine care. We travelled with my elderly mother and our two teenage kids, and we were all very happy and comfortable. Mirissa itself is a beautiful town, with small shops and plenty of beach bars and restaurants (though the food cooked by Daisy Lanka's chef Prabod is far superior to anywhere else!). We all went on a whale watching trip which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rest of the time was spent chilling in the garden and exploring the beach. Andy and Tracie are very organised providing us with lots of information ahead of our trip which made it all the more enjoyable. Highly recommend Daisy Lanka to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclaver1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with Great Beach Access”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Daisy Lanka is an absolute gem of place to stay in Mirissa. We love the area and wanted to find a place that we felt at home and comfortable...this place surpassed all of our expectations...the staff are great and responsive...the cook was superb and made meals we all enjoyed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing