We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Palace Family Guest House
Ranked #1 of 199 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This small guesthouse, along the road near the beach is a great place to visit, when you stay in mirissa. We stayed two nights, and went whalewatching aranged by dreampalace, we saw three wales and lots of dolphins.
to go short, when you go to mirissa, you go to dream palace!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arjun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Right behind the bus station, 2 minutes walk to the beach, enough shops around to meet your basic grocery need. The price is good. rooms are spacious, bright, and cool at night with the fan. Beds are comfortable. Most of all the host is very friendly and caring. They are always ready to help you and do their best to meet your requirement. It was the best guest house I stayed during my trip in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yanyin5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Perfect stay here. Hashan and family are amazingly friendly and welcoming. Rooms are new and spotless. Just a two minute walk to the beach. Mum cooks a great curry, the juices are yum also. Jump off the bus at Udupila stop and its right next door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The rooms are a good size, clean and bright with excellent value for money.
This might be a chance you get a real home cooked meal fresh and tasty.
Very accommodating owners who went out of their way to please with some genuine honest conversation.
I was feeling like at home and enjoying the so warm and nice moments I shared with them each day. I am missing them yet!
This family is not after selling but genuinely care about their guests. I thoroughly recommend this stay.
Nassima

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadou1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Dream Palace is a new guesthouse and you can see that! Beautiful basic bright rooms with a good fan and an excellent bed and matress. The family is very welcoming and they make it feel like a home. They have a menu with a good variety and fair prices. 2 rooms are close to the street, but I didn't mind the noise. The beach is just around the corner! If you are homesick and you want to get a nice family-feeling, this is what you need!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greet_Marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a couple of nights on our tour of sri Lanka. Family are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and right by the beach although not on it. Great value for money. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a spacious and bright restaurant area where I spent a peaceful morning writing postcards and watching the world go by! The family here could not be better... they are really friendly, always smiling and very helpful. I have stayed elsewhere in Mirissa, but I would now always come back here! The people are lasanai and their food is rasai!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambagahanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.7 mi away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#2 of 11 in Mirissa
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peacock Villa
Peacock Villa
#2 of 199 in Mirissa
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa
Palm Villa
#2 of 199 in Mirissa
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bon Accord Guest House
Bon Accord Guest House
#4 of 199 in Mirissa
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Triple O Six
Triple O Six
#1 of 11 in Mirissa
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giragala Village
Giragala Village
#3 of 11 in Mirissa
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Palace Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Palace Family Guest House

Address: Udupila Junction , Galle road, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range: £23 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Palace Guest House is handles by a hospitable family and located in front of the Galle Road and 25m for Mirissa Beach.This place is good to spend your holiday happily and freshly.Room floor is tiled & very clean.Offer fresh foods.withing 1,2 minutes for communication center,ATM center,restaurants,bars and all the shops in mirissa. -all ROOMS (with hot water,free WI-FI and privet bathrooms) * Deluxe double room with fan * Deluxe double room with air-conditioning -free car parking -restaurant -scooters for rent -whales & dolphins watchig organizing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dream Palace Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing