We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time Interior - Day Time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time
Interior - Day Time
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
3rd Bedroom with 2 x single beds
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
Shower Room
Sofa / Lounger
Terrace Area - Night Time
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
Interior - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
Interior - Night Time
Terrace Area - Night Time
Open Plan Kitchen & Breakfast Bar Area
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden & Terrace Area - Night Time
Chill Out Area in adjacent garden
Frontal view of garden and house
Modern Kitchen
Espresso Coffee Maker, Tea Infuser & Juicer
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Garden with country sunrise views
Garden Lotus flower & fish pond
Sunrise Yoga
Banana Trees in the garden
5min walk from Mirissa Beach
Turtle Sanctuary at Mirissa Beach
Sunset at Mirissa Beach
Google Map showing house location & 5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claraande...
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, loved our stay. Mirissa is a nice beach with lots of places to eat and drink, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for choosing our home. So glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Hope to welcome you back !
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BendikM7
2 reviews
“Amazing vacation home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bryan’s house i mirissa is the perfect and laid back stay. The housekeeper Rani and her family took such great care of us during our stay- even arranged a little birthday party for my mom who tured 60 while we were there.
For close-to nothing they will prepare both breakfast and dinner- which is always something differnet and exciting.
They also provided great information about places to go and see, and would call tuk-tuk drivers whenever we needed to go somewhere.
The garden is a tropical adventure in itself with everything from monkeys to lizards and peacocks running around making sitting on the porch reading or hanging out in on of the the hammock hanging our the garden quite the experience.

Highly reccomend if you want the perfect tropical getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Bendik,
it was a true pleasure to host you and your family. Our housekeeper Rani & Nandi spoke so highly of you. We truly hope we get to see you all again.
Thanks for your nice comments. Take care and enjoy life buddy. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remivesvr...
Knivsta, Sweden
1 review
“Wonderful oas 5 min from the beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a place! An oas of tranquility just 5 minutes from the beach. Animals are everywhere and constantly present on the property , apes, peecock, parrots, squirrels, birds of all colours and shapes, just amazing. The lady running the place , Rani, took care of us like her own family, helping us to book excusions and taxis, teaching us to cook, preparing local breakfast, always ready to tell us her story and answering our questions about the culture and the island. We highly recommend to anyone eager to discover Sri Lanka to stay a few days and embrace Rani and her family's generosity

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. Look forward to welcoming you back one day soon :) warmest regards Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueandgre...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful and spacious!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at this property for 5 nights in the middle of a tour of Sri Lanka - there were four of us. The accommodation is spacious, spotlessly clean, well furnished and very well equipped. The kitchen is fitted to a high specification - perfect for anyone who chose to cook (we didn't because there were so many great restaurants nearby).Brian, the owner, made us very welcome and was keen to share his knowledge of the local wildlife. Rani,the housekeeper and her husband Nandy were also very friendly and helpful - Rani organised a boat trip for us on the lake near the property with a local boatman and made us breakfast on the first and last mornings of our stay.
However the greatest delight was the large, private garden. Fabulous! Ample space for outdoor dining, several hammocks, a pond and a garden 'lounge' area under a canopy (great for reading or a spot of yoga). We took loads of photo's of monkeys, kingfishers, woodpeckers, peacocks, lizards an array of other beautiful birds plus a mongoose! - all visitors to the garden. Set in a quiet position but only a few minutes walk to the fabulous beach.
A great experience and a welcome change from staying in hotels / guest houses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: we liked everything about the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Sue & Greg,
so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for such positive and sweet comments. FVrom our side it was such a pleasure to welcome such warm and friendly guests. Hopefully we'll see you back in the future.
warmest regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secluded piece of jungle paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family of four spent three days and nights at Your Dream Home, and it proved to be a luxurious slice of secluded paradise. The house is well-equipped for self-catering and has a great modern feel to it. Nice touches such as a bluetooth speaker dock, hammock and a wet room gave it the edge over other accommodation in the area.

Rani the housekeeper was an amazing source of local knowledge and is a wonderful cook - she prepared our breakfasts every day and cooked an beautiful curry for nine of us on our final night. She also arranged the whale-watching trip for us which was good value and led to us spotting six blue whales.

The garden attracted a wide variety of wildlife, including monkeys and peacocks - and the house dog Salto loudly warned us when we were visited by a snake and a scorpion!

The only criticism I have of this lovely house is it could do with air conditioning. That said, the house has plenty of large ceiling fans that did their best to keep the night-time temperatures down. Also the Wi-Fi was a bit unreliable but I guess that's more due to staying in this part of the world than bad service!

I would recommend this place and would happily rent it again should we return to Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed vibe, nature, Rani's attentiveness
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Simon, it was our pleasure having you and your family spend a few days at our house. Also nice to hear you enjoyed your stay... it would be great to welcome you back!
Warmest Regards
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, amazing garden, amazing location-book it!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Welcomed by Rani and her husband, and Salto the dog, five of us (Mum, Dad, daughter Sophie, son Thomas and girlfriend Tara) spent a glorious couple of weeks at this villa. Great villa but even greater garden. We saw so much wildlife there! Kingfishers (actually nesting in the bank that borders one side of the garden), mynah birds, monkeys, mongoose, monitor lizards, squirrels, fireflies, butterflies....Only a short walk away from the beach but tucked away from the noisier main street. Great restaurants on the beach and Blue Whale Watching is a must! Thanks for letting us have a share in a little piece of paradise. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
From my first contact with Paul when he explained that he was planning to use their stay at our house as a rendezvous to get all his family and travelling children to meet up again, I knew they would be great guests with true family values. Ever so receptive & grateful for any advise given about the area from me on-line and from Rani & Nandi our housekeepers on site. No need to thank us Paul and family.... thank you for being such lovely guests...we'd welcome you back anytime ! Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibocona
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Mirissa”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a truly wonderful time in the Dream House in Mirissa. The house is tastefully furnished and boasts a lush garden with hammocks, varied vegetation and a fish pond. We had a bunch of monkeys that visited us every day and a lot of squirrels and colourful birds allday round.
The housekeeper Rani is the most lovely person. She and her husband spoilt us with marvellous food and organised everything we needed. They even taught us how to crack coconuts and make coconut milk. We also learn a lot about the indigenous plants in the garden about Sri Lankan culture.
We will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for your very nice words about your stay at 'Your Dream Home' in Mirissa, your feedback means a lot to us. We're so glad you & your family enjoyed their stay. Rani & Nandy our housekeepers did tell me what wonderful guests you were & I must agree with you, they are really wonderful people... we are so lucky that they are now part of our family. We look forward to welcome you back! Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing