We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time Interior - Day Time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enjoy Sunrise - Terrace Area
Interior - Day Time
Interior - Day Time
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
3rd Bedroom with 2 x single beds
2 x Bedrooms With Queen Sized Beds
Shower Room
Sofa / Lounger
Terrace Area - Night Time
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
New for 2016 - Chill Out, Yoga & Meditation Area
Interior - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
New from 2016 Chillout Area - Night Time
Interior - Night Time
Terrace Area - Night Time
Open Plan Kitchen & Breakfast Bar Area
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden & Terrace Area - Night Time
Chill Out Area in adjacent garden
Frontal view of garden and house
Modern Kitchen
Espresso Coffee Maker, Tea Infuser & Juicer
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Sweet & Savoury Pastries
Garden with country sunrise views
Garden Lotus flower & fish pond
Sunrise Yoga
Banana Trees in the garden
5min walk from Mirissa Beach
Turtle Sanctuary at Mirissa Beach
Sunset at Mirissa Beach
Google Map showing house location & 5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mumj1
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to this lovely home which really is everything one wants a holiday home to be. Set in a tropical garden with any number of fruit trees we were also regularly visited by the locals – the resident kingfisher and other birds, the troupe of monkeys and a monitor lizard of two.

The house is exactly as described in the blurb, and everything works as it should, and is only a 7 minute walk or so from the charms of Mirissa beach itself with its restaurants and bars. A short tuk tuk ride takes one to Polhena and The Secret Beach for peace, quiet and snorkelling, or to Weligama beach for surfing.

What really makes this home though is Rani and her family next door who manage the house. Rani is warmth itself and generously dispenses her local knowledge with recommendations of where to go and the best way to get there. She also provides wonderful breakfasts and evening meals on request and if you take an interest in Sri Lanka food she will make you as many different things as you wish to try. The breakfasts are surely the best on the island. So all in all this house is highly recommended and ideal place to while away a week or two.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sneftrup2...
Jyllinge, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

You have to try it before you can even believe how good it is. My wife and two children (age 12 and 9) were especially fond of the beautiful garden and amazing wildlife. Really peaceful place. Short 7 minutes walk to the beach and only a short tuk-tuk drive to a good snorkling beach where we snorkled with big sea turtles. The neighboor Rani was very helpful and we loved her cooking. She really went out of her way to look after all of us. We recommend this place highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thanks for such lovely comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. Look forward to welcome you back. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vartizar...
1 review
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved our stay in this peacefull home . It's away from busy street of Mirissa and yet very close to the beach ! I will deffenetly return to our Dream Home !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you .. we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SReimann
2 reviews
“Amazing House-Magic Garden-fantastic Place”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was a dreamlike stay in a dream come true of a house! Everybody felt very well and had the feeling to be received in a loving family. The garden is incredible beautiful. Each of us would like to go there again. Thank you Bryan for this fantastic Place and Rani, her daughter and John for the lovely care. We stay the most time in the garden-see monkeys-waran-quirills-fantastic Birds.... It was silent-only the animals you can hear. A amazing stay! At the end-we are very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your ;lovely words... we are so happy to read that you loved your stay. It would be obviously great to welcome you back one day !
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claraande...
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, loved our stay. Mirissa is a nice beach with lots of places to eat and drink, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for choosing our home. So glad you enjoyed your stay :)
Hope to welcome you back !
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BendikM7
2 reviews
“Amazing vacation home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bryan’s house i mirissa is the perfect and laid back stay. The housekeeper Rani and her family took such great care of us during our stay- even arranged a little birthday party for my mom who tured 60 while we were there.
For close-to nothing they will prepare both breakfast and dinner- which is always something differnet and exciting.
They also provided great information about places to go and see, and would call tuk-tuk drivers whenever we needed to go somewhere.
The garden is a tropical adventure in itself with everything from monkeys to lizards and peacocks running around making sitting on the porch reading or hanging out in on of the the hammock hanging our the garden quite the experience.

Highly reccomend if you want the perfect tropical getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hi Bendik,
it was a true pleasure to host you and your family. Our housekeeper Rani & Nandi spoke so highly of you. We truly hope we get to see you all again.
Thanks for your nice comments. Take care and enjoy life buddy. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remivesvr...
Knivsta, Sweden
1 review
“Wonderful oas 5 min from the beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a place! An oas of tranquility just 5 minutes from the beach. Animals are everywhere and constantly present on the property , apes, peecock, parrots, squirrels, birds of all colours and shapes, just amazing. The lady running the place , Rani, took care of us like her own family, helping us to book excusions and taxis, teaching us to cook, preparing local breakfast, always ready to tell us her story and answering our questions about the culture and the island. We highly recommend to anyone eager to discover Sri Lanka to stay a few days and embrace Rani and her family's generosity

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home. Look forward to welcoming you back one day soon :) warmest regards Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing