We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
183
89
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
89
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis tuk tuk main beach family friendly hotel games and books restaurant lounge air con spent three nights here the owner sri lanka mirissa beach relaxing pool breakfast buffet hotel is located whale watching family room rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at Esprit D'ici hotel because we wanted to do the whale watching activity next early morning. We chose this hotel because it was cheap and had a good rating at TripAdvisor and it was fair of it.

It is a big hotel with nice owners and staff, swimming pool and big common areas. The rooms are comfortable and clean, so it was more than enough to stay one night.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Warm welcome of the Manager Evans was very attractive. Cozy and homely environment of the hotel made us free and comfortable. Food was delicious. The whole family enjoyed the stay in this fantastic hotel situated in a very convenient location in the city of Dolphins and Whales.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We spent 3 nights in Mirissa at Esprit d'Ici, and we really loved it.
The staff was very friendly and helpful ; we always felt home and were very surprised with the quality of the place, qua food, drinks, service, room,...
We enjoyed the swimming pool tool.
This place is really the must-go when you are in Mirissa.
Many thanks to the owner for the chats!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papillon_vlinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Its a great place with a very nice atmosphere. You feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
The room was basic but good and spacy for a family of 4. Breakfast was nice and the beers after a day 'hard working' tasted good

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bas127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have now become semi-regular visitors here (semi-because we wish we could be more regular! It's that good.) It's simplicity and low-key ambiance is what really attracts us because it allows them to focus on what really matters - food and comfort!

Food is always well prepared and tasty. The rooms are spacious with beds which are heavenly - just what you need after a day out at the beach or lounging at their pool - if at the right time you could catch a glimpse or two of peacocks randomly roam around the property.

We also really liked their lounging area with armchairs facing the beach, which is a good spot to relax with a book or just snooze even. There's plenty to keep the busy-bees occupied too - board games, table-tennis, carom etc.

The staff are lovely and very helpful. We have traveled almost always with a bunch of friends here and they all leave with nostalgia for the moments spent at this hotel. Can't wait for our next trip there. Thank you for always making it a great stay for us!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelinaAzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews