We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anne B

Sri Lankan New Year

Review of Opal Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2017via mobile
The lovely people who run this guesthouse kindly helped us order a pizza for dinner when the whole town had closed down for celebrations. They were so helpful and kind and took time out of preparing for their own night to help us.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Dream Palace
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Entrance and Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
An unparalleled view of the Mirissa beach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £21
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from Opal Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
15
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Great spot with a great family not to far from beach clean rooms great quit aircon good breakfast no fridge in room but happy for me to use there fridge for my beer great experience will definitely go back

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MattBuddlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Great room, clean, comfortable, good bathroom. Friendly hosts and most accommodating to our needs. Very close to the beach! The owner also sorted very good transport for us to our next place. Highly recomended!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamieC3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was our very best and most pleasant stay in our whole trip in Sri Lanka! Cozy room with everything you need, really near to the beach and also to the bus stop. THE STUFF IS AMAZING! very nice, friendly and helpful! Also the typical sri lankan food which differs every day is great idea and it was very delicious.

But as we love sri lankan food, it was a pity for us that for breakfast were served also omelette and toasts but I understand that not everybody would like completely sri lankan breakfast. We would change it for something more sri lankan :) That is why the breakfast wasnt worth the money so much for us, but the amount was very fair and you definitely wont be hungry.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisaF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Opal Resort is located 5 minutes from the beach and just around the corner of the main road (where you can find restaurants, shops and get easy access to yoga places). Harry the owner is a super friendly and patient person who is always there to help whenever I needed. I loved the full Sri Lankan breakfast every morning and it was very good value for money - you can't get the same homemade breakfast for that price in the area. The room itself is very comfortable and the bathroom is very clean with hot shower. Honestly no complain for Opal Resort and I really enjoyed my stay there while traveling in Mirissa. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PearlY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Opal Hotel is situated in a quiet & nice garden.
5 minutes walk from the beach of Mirissa.
Rooms are very, very clean !!!
Owners are so king.
Try Breakfast, it is amazing ! Everyday it is different & fresh.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank FloFrance2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews