We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bogdan B
Lviv, Ukraine

Comfortable and peaceful. Spent a month here. Definitely will come back here in future again. Recommend to everyone

Review of Opal Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2022via mobile
Incredible and comfortable place
Air condition included, always good neighbors and a very kind owner, who can help with different questions/problems.
3-4 minutes of walk to the beach. Near to the main Mirissa road with a lot of caffe and restaurants
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£36
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Priceline
    £32
0.1 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£47
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £65
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • eDreams
    £47
0.5 miles from Opal Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£29
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £30
  • Vio.com
    £30
0.4 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
    £54
  • Priceline
    £46
1.0 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Agoda.com
£24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Opal Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Trip.com
    £126
0.2 miles from Opal Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£115
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £177
  • Agoda.com
    £164
  • Trip.com
    £198
1.1 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Priceline
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £78
1.0 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£101
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • Vio.com
    £46
  • Expedia.com
    £71
1.2 miles from Opal Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£32
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • Agoda.com
    £32
0.5 miles from Opal Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mirissa
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
15
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Opal resort for one whole week. It has a perfect location. The room is very pretty and clean. We were so happy to have an air conditioner, it was necessary as the weather was hot. The owner is super friendly and kind, gave us a lot of suggestions for where to visit and helped us to rent a scooter and arrange taxi, etc. Breakfasts were well presented as well, I love the milk tea. Highly recommend, we would stay there again if we come to Mirissa.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank May1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Went there with family of 10. We took 5 bedrooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. Water pressure was good. The rooms were with mosquitoes net. It's a 5~10 minutes walk to the beach. Harindu was friendly and welcomed us with his smile. He made the local tea as a welcome drink.
No pictures taken in the resort however the beach picture is shared .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abbyramir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Really nice place clean tidy and super friendly owners plus the breakfast was amazing.
Some mosquitos in the room but they also have netting over the bed to stop getting bites.
Internet was fast and reliable. I will be back to stay again soon

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A417QOdylans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

Such a nice and friendly family run place! The rooms are big and clean, but one down fall was the mosquito’s in the room when I first arrived. The breakfast did make up for that as it was a semi traditional Sri Lankan style mixed with an English breakfast quite delicious!! With a very short walk either to the beach of Mirrissa or the hostel and bustle of the Main Street it’s perfectly located.
Overall our stay was really nice and the staff and food are also A+

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A417QOdylans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Such a warm welcome, a friendly place. Great bed, modern bathroom with good shower. Good air conditioning and Wifi. Nice breakfast served outside our room. There was a fridge available to use for guests. Our laundry was done well and quickly. Organised a tuk tuk o Galle at a great price. Location is great, 4 minutes walk to the beach. Excellent value, would recommend to everyone

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews