We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing time ever! ”
Review of Sail Lanka Charter

Sail Lanka Charter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sail Lanka Charter offers exhilarating sailing trips along the magnificent coastline of Sri Lanka. Learn how to sail and take out a Minibee 6.5, have an unforgettable time on a high speed RIB or relax on board of our luxury catamaran. During your trip you stop for snorkeling, stand up paddle board, fishing,... On board of the catamaran we have a fully equiped kitchen and professional chef.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most memorable time onboard the yacht “Jade” when we booked for one night in December last year. The staff were extremely supportive to accommodate all our needs. The food was beyond exceptional where they were prepared onboard the yacht. We also went on a whale watching trip the next day as well which was very nice.
Special thanks to Captain Anura and the team for the most memorable time.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank tharushi_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"snake island"
in 3 reviews
"lovely swim"
in 3 reviews
"whale watching"
in 15 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 2 reviews
"see whales"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"blue whale"
in 2 reviews
"jade"
in 7 reviews
"anchored"
in 4 reviews
"lanka"
in 17 reviews
"yacht"
in 2 reviews
"deck"
in 4 reviews
"perspective"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 5 reviews
"board"
in 12 reviews
"harbour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

The blue whale experience is simply fantastic, crew was patient enough to give us the best experience we could imagine. The trip is well organized, we spent two nights on board, crew is very nice, boat is in good conditions

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vito I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent trip. I looked at the price and thought twice but its worth the money, here’s why. It’s 2 hours out to see the whales and 2 hours back. The regular boats you can take very cheap are the equivalent of old double decker buses with wooden patio chairs nailed to the floor so quite uncomfortable and awful to say the least. On this trip we had a full catamaran to ourselves, you can lay down and sleep on the sofa in or outside or on the net at the front of the boat and get breakfast and lunch served to you. The staff are lovely the facilities excellent and do it in comfort and style. After seeing the other boats I was so thankful I paid the extra and done it properly. And the whales were amazing too :-)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Timoconnor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Spent the day with friends on the Pearl! Incredible experience. The crew was fantastic and pulled out all the stops to make our trip relaxing and enjoyable. We saw 2 blue whales, swam and paddle boarded from the boat, and enjoyed a delicious lunch (hands down one of the best meals we ate in Sri Lanka). This tour is highly recommended! Thanks SailLanka!

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank Logan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had an amazing half-day trip today on the catamaran ‘Pearl’. Fantastic crew (Shyamon, Sahon, Jonko and Idunil - apologies if we mis-spelled your names!) were great hosts and were expert at finding whales - we saw at least 10 blue whales and dozens of dolphins on our 5 hour trip. The breakfast and lunch on board were excellent and the boat was in very good order and very spacious. Would strongly recommend if you’re thinking of chartering a boat for whale-watching.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank joramtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Lanka Charter also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Sail Lanka Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing