We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best feed in Mirissa”

Margherita Italiano Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 115 Restaurants in Mirissa
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A journey to italian cuisines. Sarath's pizza, the best pizza available in the town. if you want to taste the right taste of a Italian pizza come to our place.
Restaurant details
Description: A journey to italian cuisines. Sarath's pizza, the best pizza available in the town. if you want to taste the right taste of a Italian pizza come to our place.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve lost count of how many times we ate here during our 7 days in Sri Lanka. The pot of coffee for 300 is a great way to start the day and can be shared with 3 or 4 people. The pastas are delicious my favourite was the carbonara but also the pesto penne and the seafood linguini are also delicious. Pizza are lovely.. Grilled chicken was amazing and is actually a breast of chicken for a change, as we got a lot of bone in other places. Comes with a side of roast potatoes . Prices are reasonable and staff are super nice. Also you get a complimentary starter or hot fresh bread and an arabiata sauce to dip and it’s gorgeous. Portions are really big, always left ready to burst, which again was not something we had often in to Lanka... Great value for money, Definitely a must visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 89katec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Sarath, Owner at Margherita Italiano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great & lovely comment. it's a pleasure to serve you with our best.come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only the food is 'Italian' - the plastic flowers on the table, the Sri Lankan pop music and the staff are all very local but they were very nice to us and our three kids. The pizza was great. We ordered a salad that was also very good. That warm bread with the sauce was delicious.

We'd just come back from 8 hours on a boat chasing whales and we were very happy with this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank genesia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Sarath, Owner at Margherita Italiano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great comment. it's a pleasure to serve you with our best.come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Avoid going to this place at any cost! This has been worst experience in Sri Lanka. So many better places otherwise in Sri Lanka/ Mirissa. It’s a complete rip off. We were staying at mariott and wanted to explore some other place for a meal and went here. It’s not even a proper restaurant but we were charged the five start rates! Best to avoid such a place. Food: the non veg pizza had a weird smell. The veg pizza was pretty good. Pasta seemed to be out of a ready to eat packet

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Inspire05644231464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Sarath, Owner at Margherita Italiano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comment.But im not agree this. We never making the food before. I have 10years working experience as hilton hotel in dubai. sorry for inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Gorgonzola gnocchi fit to rival some of the best in the world and pasta tasting like its fresh out of Italy. We didn’t expect much from an Italian restaurant in Sri Lanka but wow, totally delish. Highly recommend for a welcome change from curry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Miss_Emma_Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Sarath, Owner at Margherita Italiano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great comment. it's a pleasure to serve you with our best.come again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Super nice restaurant serving delicious pizza and pasta. It's clear that there's someone who really knows their Italian dishes in the kitchen - we ate here on two separate occasions so were able to try both the pasta and the pizza. Both were incredibly tasty and they obviously use great, fresh ingredients. They also serve amazingly tasty complimentary - and warm - bread rolls and tomato sauce/soup before the main meal; this was a really nice touch and very welcome indeed, not to mention being delicious! The people who work here are super friendly and really accommodating; they were able to make the dishes vegan on request and to confirm the ingredients of things I wasn't sure about. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruderies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chef_Sarath, Owner at Margherita Italiano Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely comment. it's a pleasure to serve you with our best.come again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margherita Italiano Restaurant also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Margherita Italiano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing