We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoneleigh

Stoneleigh
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneleigh
Ranked #2 of 3 Holt B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A lovely spacious house in a very pretty village. Rooms are warm, comfortable and very clean and we were delighted to have an En Suite bathroom. Stayed here for 2 nights, enjoyed the local village and spent a day and evening in Bath less than 30 minutes drive away. The hosts, Meg and Andy are absolutely lovely and informative, oh and not to mention...cooked up a breakfast sensation! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We spent one night here as we were travelling through Wiltshire and found a very warm welcome on a wet evening. The house is very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. We thought it very good value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turtle021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Arrived in very inclement weather to a very warm welcome plus grateful assistance to carry luggage inside and upstairs Excellent comfortable rooms. The premises were exactly as advertised on the website with free wi-fi, warm hosts and an excellent breakfast. Amonst the best B & B experienced.

Room Tip: No problem here, all rooms well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed here for one night only as we were going to the Tollgate Inn for dinner for my husband's birthday. I found it on the Bradford upon Avon tourist information website although it does have its own. Meg and Chris made us feel very welcome and their home is gorgeous - the double en-suite room is a very good size and has a bath with shower. Very tastefully decorated as well and lots of nice little touches. My only complaint would be that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but Meg was only too happy to make you one if you wished. The breakfast was lovely and I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. The cost of £55 is far too cheap in my opinion!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaz&Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg S, Owner at Stoneleigh, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We aim to make people feel at home and have a stay to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoneleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh

Property: Stoneleigh
Address: 26B Little Parks, Holt, Trowbridge BA14 6QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge > Holt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Holt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Holt, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing