We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastwood Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mour Hotel(Annesley)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horsley Lodge(Horsley)
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Derbyshire Derby(South Normanton)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
363
471
321
160
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
471
321
160
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesdh lawrencebottle of proseccolovely groundswowcher dealbar pricessuperior roomcourse evening mealleisure clubconference venuesteam room and jacuzzilarge hotelrestaurant stafftwo night stayboth morningsbuffet breakfastgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this Hotel through Easybreaks and got a very good deal .The Hotel itself is in a great location with very large grounds although we did not need or use it has good business meeting rooms, good parking facilities & the bedrooms are clean & functional and you do have the option of upgrading to a larger room which we did.The food is of a good standard and when we visited the hotel had a number of large group and this do not affect the quality of the dinner served or breakfast. The grounds are lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful.both in the hotel and also in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear FredStockport,

Thank you for your recent review, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the food good. We do have lovely grounds with the established trees and lawns and I always recommend people to take the oportunity to take a walk in them.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is a great business meeting venue with good size meeting rooms, good parking facilities & the bedrooms are clean & functional.
The food is of a good standard and when I visited I was part of a large group & this do not affect the quality of the dinner served.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Travelfanatic07,

Thank you for your feed back. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent conference with us and the food. We do have a range of meetings rooms for small and large conferences set in our 26 acres of grounds.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Anybody booking this hotel based upon the pictures on the hotel website is in for a shock. This is a 3-star property with rooms to match. Think low quality "Premier Inn" type of room rather than the plush appointed grandeur suggested online!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BJH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Bjh2011,

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not find your room to expectation. All photography on our website is from the hotel, the front building of our hotel is an old listed building which has been extended to add bedrooms, restaurant and leisure club.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The grounds are lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The conference rooms and facilities are good. The bedrooms are fine although there are signs of ageing - blackened shower sealant for example! The food is terrible. I ordered a ploughman's lunch costing £7. and got 2 pieces of lettuce with soil on , 2 pieces of sliced wholemeal bread with pre sliced cheese and Branston pickle in and a huge pile of crisps. Breakfast was no better- the cooked stuff was very greasy and there was no fresh fruit - just tinned stuff. The evening meal main courses were bland and uninspiring although the deserts were good. I found the same to be true of the evening meal food at the PH sister hotel in London. Also I think it's a shame that in being taken over by big business Eastwood hall has had all its history removed. You would never know of its mining heritage as the plaques etc that were once there have all gone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jillybb,
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that your food was not to expectation and haved passed your feed back on to our team to learn from. I am pleased that you found the staff really friendly and helpful.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a groupon deal for this stay which included two course evening meal, £20 drinks vouchers and breakfast. Couldn't fault a single thing, room lovely, food amazing, staff friendly, spa and pool were excellent. There was a wedding on but didn't effect out stay at all. The surroundings are beautiful. I stupidly left my purse in a drawer in the room and housekeeping found it and returned it to me in the post the next day, so honest and helpful of them. Thanks to all at the hotel for a fabulous stay can't wait to come back :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Showbedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Showbedo,
Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to come back. Its pleasing that you found the staff friendly and the food amazing. Its good that you made use of our leisure facilities that are available for all guests.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews