We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sun Inn(Eastwood)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mour Hotel(Annesley)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Horsley Lodge(Horsley)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Derbyshire Hotel(South Normanton)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
372
481
328
163
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
481
328
163
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesdh lawrencebottle of proseccolovely groundswowcher dealbar pricescourse evening mealsuperior roomleisure clubconference venuesteam room and jacuzzilarge hotelrestaurant staffboth morningstwo night staybuffet breakfastsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed on an overnight package which included dinner,bed breakfast and a £10 voucher per person for drinks.
The hall is well situated between Nottingham and Derby.
The rooms are good .The quality of drinks from the bar were good.unfortunately dinner didn't come up tony expectations, limited menu . I my have chosen the wrong meal the lamb and apricot tagine but found it overpoweringly sweet. The wine was reasonably priced and the staff throughout the hall were very good.
The breakfast was very good with an excellent choose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mikeswallow01,

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you found your room and the staff good and enjoyed breakfast. Sorry that your main course was not to your liking, its a dish that is very popular from our world cuisine selection, but we do offer a number of tradional dishes on our restaurant and lounge menus.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend in May. The hotel was very clean and the facilities were excellent. Room was a nice size and clean with all the amenities you expect from a 4 star hotel. We were less impressed with the open plan bar area as on both evenings there was a wedding reception which seemed to take up the whole area and was difficult getting served at the bar. The surrounding area of Eastwood has very little to do and therefore you will have to travel elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mark L,

Thankyou for your recent review. I am pleased that your room was to expectation and you found our facilities . The bar can get busy on weekends however we do have the lounge area in the leisure club that guests can use to take a drink to a quiter area.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a couple and were in one of the superior rooms. The hotel was in a good location, situated in lovely grounds, but also not too far away from the city. The room was very nice, with a sofa as well as a bed, although not quite at the standard we would have expected from a superior room. The room was very clean, although it was a bit tired looking eg bathroom. The bed was pretty comfortable and a good size, although the pillows were a little old and flat and could have been a bit plumper, as this combination didn’t lead to the best night’s sleep. Also, the TV in the room didn’t have the best picture/reception and the channels weren’t in the right order, so it could be time for a retune! In terms of the bathroom, although, on the one hand, it was fairly small, on the plus side the shower was very powerful.

The hotel seems to be a very popular venue for conferences and weddings. There were functions on when we stayed and, although the noise from the functions themselves wasn’t too bad, unfortunately there was quite a bit of noise from the function’s guests quite late into the night – including children running around. This did disturb our sleep as the room’s walls and door were quite thin. We did mention this to the hotel management and they acknowledged that this is a problem. We felt that when the hotel knows there’s an event on they should, at the very least, notify the other guests as soon as possible after the booking has been made and should try to accommodate them in rooms which are further away from those of the guests staying for the event. We didn’t realise there was an event on at the hotel until we checked in and, at that point, we were told that the hotel was fully booked and so our room couldn’t be changed, even though we were assured that we wouldn’t be too near the main source of the noise.

Overall, this hotel is probably better for conferences and functions rather than for a romantic retreat and the standard is probably that of a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NlondonLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear NlondonLem,

Thank you for your feed back, I am pleased that you found the grounds lovely nad the hotel in a good location. We do get busy with functions and events and do try to plan which rooms we put guests into. Our superior rooms are near the front of house of the hotel. I am sorry that we could not move your room as stated we were full on that day.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this Hotel through Easybreaks and got a very good deal .The Hotel itself is in a great location with very large grounds although we did not need or use it has good business meeting rooms, good parking facilities & the bedrooms are clean & functional and you do have the option of upgrading to a larger room which we did.The food is of a good standard and when we visited the hotel had a number of large group and this do not affect the quality of the dinner served or breakfast. The grounds are lovely. The staff are really friendly and helpful.both in the hotel and also in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear FredStockport,

Thank you for your recent review, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the food good. We do have lovely grounds with the established trees and lawns and I always recommend people to take the oportunity to take a walk in them.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is a great business meeting venue with good size meeting rooms, good parking facilities & the bedrooms are clean & functional.
The food is of a good standard and when I visited I was part of a large group & this do not affect the quality of the dinner served.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Travelfanatic07,

Thank you for your feed back. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent conference with us and the food. We do have a range of meetings rooms for small and large conferences set in our 26 acres of grounds.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews