We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastwood Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eastwood Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastwood
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night in February, staff were all very friendly and happy to help.
Due to the size of the hotel then the bedroom was quite a walk away from Reception/Bar/Restaurant areas but that is to be expected in a hotel this size.
Bar prices quite high but again only what you would expect in a hotel of this standard.
Bedroom was clean and spacious with a Kingsize bed
Dinner in the restaurant was fine, pleasant atmosphere, good choice of dishes on the menu and again staff attentive but not intrusive.
Not much to do outside of the hotel you need to drive in to Nottingham to find any nightlife.
Leisure on site but did not use so unable to comment
Overall, a pleasant stay for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear J099,
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am glad that you found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    366
    254
    123
    75
See reviews for
106
565
15
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

for a short break this hotel is very good we had a room away from the function rooms the pool and other facilaties are very good i am a very fussy eater and i could not fault the food the staff were very polite and helpful the telly was a bit old but then we didnt stay in our room you can stay at home and watch tv we were on a super break deal and were treated the same as full paying customers would reccomend and would stay again thank you every one at eastwood hall

Room Tip: ask for room away from the function area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clive g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Clive G,
Thank you for your recent review. I am most pleased you enjoyed your short stay wth us and you enjoyed the food. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and thank you for recommending us.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Loving this place so far. Great jacuzzi and great food. They have lovely staff. I am still here so we will see how the rest of the stay goes. I would recommend this lovely place for short breaks or weddings.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Hotelchick1,
Thank you fo your review. I am most pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the food great and staff lovely.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

we arrived at reception after parking in the car park , carried our luggage to reception and then was asked to go to where we parked our car.NO GOOD FOR PEOPLE WITH MOBILITY PROBLEMS .
We arrived at our room after being given 2 keys and none of them worked and when we eventually did get in to our room there was not even a bar of soap!
wi fi you have to pay for ! and gettin out the car park gate is a mission.
VERY BASIC ROOMS FOR MONEY AND NO EXTR.AS

Room Tip: set back from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastwood hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice hotel with superb grounds. Probably one of the best PH hotels I have stayed in. Food was excellent and the staff were superb! Well done Principle Hayley!

Tip about WiFi - It is free for an hour and uses your laptop/phone network card id (mac address). After an hour it cuts out, and you have to wait 3 hours.

However you can download freely mac address changing software for your laptop or an app for your phone from play store to change your mac address in seconds - at the touch of a button. You can then re-log into the wifi and have another hour each time straight away, as many times as you wish!

.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick98186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mick98186402
Thank you for your recent review. I am most pleased you found the food excellent and the staff superb. The grounds here are extensive and have been very popular in the recent hot spell we have had.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We held our daughters Wedding last Friday Aug 1st Could not fault the ambience staff food or the organisation.Forget the exorbitant bar prices the Quality of the rest made up for this.The rooms and the breakfast were superb and we left highly satisfied after a two night stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Graeme F

Thank you for your recent review. I am most pleased you enjoyed your daughters special day. I am glad you enjoyed the food and could not fault the staff.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I arrived here with 10 minutes to spare before the restaurant took last orders. The girls on the desk were friendly, and in truth the staff in the restaurant were more concerned about me having time to settle in than shooting off home.

I'd give it 5 stars, but the parking is a bit distant from the reception, and the rooms are quite some way from the entrance. Once I reached the room it was fine, with a comfy bed.

I ate in the evening, and for breakfast. I'd say the food was acceptable, but not quite as good as I hoped.

Reasonable price for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFourPoundsWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnJ, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mr Four Pounds Worth,

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you found the reception desk friendly . The rear parking is at the back of the hotel but you can access the bedrooms from there rather than have to go back to reception. Some of our rooms are a distance from the dining and banqueting areas, but this does make them quiet away from parties in on weekends.
Kind Regards
Glynn Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastwood
4.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
20.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
7.4 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Hall

Property: Eastwood Hall
Address: Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Eastwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. Swimming pool opening times Monday - Friday 6am - 22pm and Saturday and Sundays 7am to 8pm. Please note Children's splash times are Saturday's 3pm-5pm and Sunday's 9am-11am. Outside of these times children are not allowed to use the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Eastwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Hall Hotel Eastwood
Eastwood Hall Hotel Nottingham
Eastwood Hall Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing