We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from a 3 week stay with my husband, 10 year old daughter and 2 year old son at the sails lifestyle resort. After reading many brilliant reviews on the place we booked up and we are so so so glad we did. This place is amazing. The appartments are very clean, a very good size and in a brilliant location. We stayed in apartment number 10 and The pool was just outside our door which was super, it was cleaned constantly and the children loved it. The managers were so helpful and very friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our holiday. Peregian beach is so close and is beautiful. The village square is in walking distance and again has everything you need. We were very sad to have to leave here and am very much looking forward to going back in a few years time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Sails Lifestyle Resort and our beautiful little village & beach despite the weather not always being at it best during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the next year or two. We have a unit waiting for you ! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    45
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
90
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had an amazing time at Sails Lifestyle Resort on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. The management team (Keith and David) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, be it in collecting us from Coles supermarket in Coolum (a town near-by) and by providing us with information about the bus timetables and surrounding areas. The double story town-house / units at Sails Lifestyle Resort are air-conditioned, fully self-contained and were serviced during our stay. The kids had a great time in the pool and spa (cleaned daily by David) - just a few steps from our unit as well as in-doors watching free pay-tv and playing Play Station (of which games available for free from reception). The only down-side was a blue-bottle sting on Coolum Beach.

Peregian Beach is a quiet town and the locals are very friendly. It is a short bus-ride from Noosa and Coolum yet far enough away for a complete break. No need for a car. Sails Lifestyle Resort is located at the southern end of Peregian Beach and no more than 5 streets away from the beach (approx 1.5km from the patrolled beach and shopping village) which stretches for miles. Peregian Beach is hidden by grass covered sand-dunes with walk-ways through the bush from Peregian Beach to the beach.

I would recommend Sails Lifestyle Resort at Peregian Beach to anyone planning a holiday where you need to kick-back and relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob75Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thankyou for your stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort and for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Peregian Beach. Sorry to hear about your blue-bottle sting at Coolum Beach. Generally we are free from jelly fish most of the time but now and again with certain currents and storms out at sea we do see them come ashore. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit the accommodation suits our family of four. The beach houses are clean, well designed and the complex is lovely and well maintained we love the pool and spa. The managers go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. We have stayed before and we certainly will in the future great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Hello Beth
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Sails Lifestyle Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during the summer with my family and we had a lovely stay. The accommodation was clean, well equiped and in a great location, close to the beach. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and incredibly helpful. If we're ever back in the area, we would definitly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne198512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thankyou Joanne for taking the time to write a review after your stay at Sails. Your comments are much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to maybe seeing you back at beautiful Peregian Beach and Sails Lifestyle Resort in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 children, 2 story apartments are very clean and have everything you need. Beds are comfortable. Swimming pool and bbq area are well kept. 2 min walk to Peregian beach which is beautiful.

The owners were great with our check in and made sure we had everything we needed. Will defiantly come back to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

There was four of us staying at the resort and found it roomy enough for all of us. Stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Very friendly staff.
Loved the location. Walked into the shops along the beach everyday.
Loved the little town of Peregian Beach.
Would defintley stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Read about others having trouble with beds, are were very comfortable.
Thankyou Keith and David

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and loved Peregian Beach as much as we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the resort at the end of October, very welcoming upon arrival and the units are spotless, very clean, good facilities and well maintained. The area itself is beautiful bearing in mind the beach opposite the resort is not patrolled and is definitely a surf beach, big waves and rips, not really a kiddies beach. The area was windy when we were there so sand blasting was not comfortable to relax in - lol. The pool side area was clean and tidy, pool was possibly a little small, it was off peak when we went and if you have 2 or 3 couples there it got a bit busy, only 4 loungers to relax on. The BBQ was clean and worked well. Peregian Beach itself is beautiful, excellent Indian, Chinese and traditional restaurants, we were very surprised at the quality of food. Noosa was pretty and if you are in to boutique shops and a less quiet area thats the place to go and be seen. The apartment down side was that the beds were very uncomfortable, the feel of the springs on the mattress were not relaxing and the sofas were not a good place to relax on an evening. Apart from that we would potentially return and the hosts were great, thanks Keith and David.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Hello Ashley. Thank you for staying at Sails Lifestyle Resort and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. We have noted your comments regarding the bed comfort and are monitoring it very carefully. We do realize that every guest has a different bed preference and can sometimes be difficult to please all. We do have a program of mattress replacement in the resort. With regard to our pool size and the number of lounger beds, we cannot do anything to improve this and have to work with what we've got. Our pool size is as big as some resorts that have 3 or 4 times as many units. We do find that our pool area is generally peaceful and quiet most of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
7.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
7.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing