We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Resort!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Arriving in Peregian Beach after a long day at work and the "usual" late - oops "delayed" flight from Sydney we were thrilled to be met with friendly, welcoming faces!
Better than that we were absolutely thrilled to be ushered into some fantastic accommodation! Freshly renovated, bright and airy with everything you would need to stay for a night or a week or if you were really lucky enough time to really relax!
Nothing is a problem - where to get the best vegetarian breakfast, which cafes between Peregian and Noosa - the answers come fast and friendly!
Simply put - we loved it, would prefer to stay there and drive to Noosa and other places - really only about 15 mins away and will be back asap!
Well done guys - and the pool, bbq...outstanding!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback means a lot to us and gives us much satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
86
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have been going to Sails Lifestyle resort for several years, so I have stayed as a couple, with a few friends, as a large group of friends (we took up 4 units) and more recently as a family with small children. No matter who I bring with me, the accommodations are reasonably priced and perfectly suited to encourage maximum relaxation. We like to cook, and the kitchens are well stocked with cooking implements. We enjoy being a short stroll to the beach, the cleverly integrated pool and BBQ area and the large living space. Many units have been refurbished since I first started coming and they are always clean and welcoming. This will be my "beach house" for years to come!

Room Tip: I have personally found it worthwhile to upgrade to a 3 brm unit even if you *could* sleep everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoiraMalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from a 3 week stay with my husband, 10 year old daughter and 2 year old son at the sails lifestyle resort. After reading many brilliant reviews on the place we booked up and we are so so so glad we did. This place is amazing. The appartments are very clean, a very good size and in a brilliant location. We stayed in apartment number 10 and The pool was just outside our door which was super, it was cleaned constantly and the children loved it. The managers were so helpful and very friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our holiday. Peregian beach is so close and is beautiful. The village square is in walking distance and again has everything you need. We were very sad to have to leave here and am very much looking forward to going back in a few years time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Sails Lifestyle Resort and our beautiful little village & beach despite the weather not always being at it best during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the next year or two. We have a unit waiting for you ! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had an amazing time at Sails Lifestyle Resort on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. The management team (Keith and David) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, be it in collecting us from Coles supermarket in Coolum (a town near-by) and by providing us with information about the bus timetables and surrounding areas. The double story town-house / units at Sails Lifestyle Resort are air-conditioned, fully self-contained and were serviced during our stay. The kids had a great time in the pool and spa (cleaned daily by David) - just a few steps from our unit as well as in-doors watching free pay-tv and playing Play Station (of which games available for free from reception). The only down-side was a blue-bottle sting on Coolum Beach.

Peregian Beach is a quiet town and the locals are very friendly. It is a short bus-ride from Noosa and Coolum yet far enough away for a complete break. No need for a car. Sails Lifestyle Resort is located at the southern end of Peregian Beach and no more than 5 streets away from the beach (approx 1.5km from the patrolled beach and shopping village) which stretches for miles. Peregian Beach is hidden by grass covered sand-dunes with walk-ways through the bush from Peregian Beach to the beach.

I would recommend Sails Lifestyle Resort at Peregian Beach to anyone planning a holiday where you need to kick-back and relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob75Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thankyou for your stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort and for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Peregian Beach. Sorry to hear about your blue-bottle sting at Coolum Beach. Generally we are free from jelly fish most of the time but now and again with certain currents and storms out at sea we do see them come ashore. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit the accommodation suits our family of four. The beach houses are clean, well designed and the complex is lovely and well maintained we love the pool and spa. The managers go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. We have stayed before and we certainly will in the future great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Hello Beth
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Sails Lifestyle Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during the summer with my family and we had a lovely stay. The accommodation was clean, well equiped and in a great location, close to the beach. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and incredibly helpful. If we're ever back in the area, we would definitly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne198512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thankyou Joanne for taking the time to write a review after your stay at Sails. Your comments are much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to maybe seeing you back at beautiful Peregian Beach and Sails Lifestyle Resort in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 children, 2 story apartments are very clean and have everything you need. Beds are comfortable. Swimming pool and bbq area are well kept. 2 min walk to Peregian beach which is beautiful.

The owners were great with our check in and made sure we had everything we needed. Will defiantly come back to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
7.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing