We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Colourful, well maintained and clean houses, very friendly management with exceptional service, comfortable and well furnished apartments, nice pool and barbecue area, quiet, close to the beach, great value - a real gem that I would recommend to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElinJanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are very happy for your acknowledgement of this. We always try to go above and beyond expectations and devote as much time as possible with our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a week at Sails from 1st - 6th Jan 2014 and loved it. We had 2 families 1 of 4 and 1 of 5, we had a 3 bedroom 2 story townhouse which had plenty of space, was immaculate and all necessary items were on hand. The only thing that could be better is that the pool could be bigger but an easy 2-3 min walk to the beach then a 10 min walk down to the flags (which are set outside the town). The pub and surf club had good food at reasonable prices.
All the 5 kids between the 2 families loved it, and Peregian Beach is a lovely little place only 6 klm's from Coolum and 20 Klm's from Noosa.
We would highly recommend Sails and would stay again at Sails in a heartbeat
John - Sydney

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 359John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Many thanks for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had a recent stay at Sails and would highly recommend the resort to anyone. Keith and David were perfect managers. The townhouse was really cosy and beautifully furnished. Overall 5 out of 5 stars. Janet Perth

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0nnie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you here again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone. The apartments are very well looked after and it is obvious the management take pride in the presentation of their units as they are very clean and have a great personal touch. The pool area is great with an excellent barbeque. It is situated very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Hopefully we will see you back at Sails Lifestyle Resort if you return to this beautiful part of Australia in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Recently returned from our 3 week stay at Sails - couldn't have been happier. Keith and David are great Managers at the Resort - never intrusive but always around and happy to help with any query or problem. The units are freshly decorated and spotlessly clean with a good kitchen, laundry facilities, and very comfortable living room. A very pleasant, quiet neighbourhood and 5 minutes walk to the beach (miles of it!!). It would certainly be possible to stay here without a car because there are plenty of buses nearby but we wanted to travel further afield so picked up a car at Maroochydoore Airport when we arrived. Lovely area to explore - roads are quiet and every route is a scenic one. Self catering is very easy as there's a Cole's Supermarket only 2 minutes drive away plus local restaurants at Peregian Beach and take-away opportunities at Coolum, 5 minutes away. The Sunshine Coast is a long journey for us from the UK but we had such a wonderful time at Sails we would definitely contemplate returning. Thank you Keith and David for being such friendly and cheerful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Australia and Sails Lifestyle Resort. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you back in this beautiful part of the world in the not too distant future. Regards, Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We arrived on a sunday night late and found the key to our accomadation as had been arranged. Straight to bed and woke early the next morning. The girls found their way to the pool which was all of 3 meters away. They lived in it nearly for the whole week.
Overall the place was ideal for us 2 plus 2 girls aged 11 and 10.We cooked in or ate out. There is a barbi poolside.Staff are very friendly.probably would need a car.We would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jevykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us so that we can strive to be the best we can. Regards. Keith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked this apartment for a month and found the facilities to be perfect for our needs. We had a comfortable 2 bedroom 2 story apartment with a very good kitchen and laundry. The apartment had recently been refurbished and we found everything very comfortable and tastefully decorated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this facility to others. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to Peregian shops. The pool and spa area was a lovely place to meet other travellers.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank congrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and also helps our future guests in their accommodation decision making. many thanks. Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
2.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
6.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
7.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
295 reviews
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range: £62 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing