We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
124
48
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
48
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastthe managerswashing machine and dryerfew minutes walkfully equipped kitchenupstairs bathroomholiday homegood sizeperegian villageresidential areanice pool and spatownhouse styleoutside patioplay stationstorey unitstayed here for nightsthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything is just at hand. There are the markets, the village, the beach and not far from the resort is the National Park at Noosa. The villas are well maintained and there is everything that you need.

Keith and David are very good managers - we have seen some at the other end of the scale - and immediately one feels relaxed and in the holiday mood when staying at Sails Lifestyle resort.

Judy and John

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Puggle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I don't disagree with previous reviews. The apartments/villas are very comfortable and well equipped and furnished. They appear to be in good order and the whole complex looks most attractive. The manager I dealt with was particularly helpful. The free wi fi works well. Sails is well situated close to beautiful Peregian Beach. It is also easy to find. Shops and restaurants are only a 15 minutes walk away. Sails is, however, not a hotel. No meals are provided nor are the apartments serviced each day. The apartments at the back of the complex get some traffic noise from the nearby main road. There is a pool.

Room Tip: The apartments at the front of the resort would get less traffic noise than those at the rear adjoining the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 964David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Noosa is our second home, we love it!! Looking to buy a holiday home in the future...We have stayed in many different establishments all around the region. Our favourite beach is Peregian, we love the laid back but upmarket shops/restaurants and the surf club!!

Most the properties are good, yet we have found that some of the managers have adapted that 'laid back' approach to their work....Not Keith and David!!!! The whole place is immaculate (I am an OCD cleaner) ..these guys do not stop!!! You see them morning and night working hard...and the establishment is a testament to that. We have been back several times and would pick this property out of all the ones we have stayed in (even the more expensive)!!


Only a short walk to the beach, I love the longer (10-15 minute..... coastal!!) stroll to the shops, restaurants and surf club!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sails for several weeks and loved the place. Here's why:

- The location is truly excellent - within walking distance of Peregian village square and within moments of the beautiful beach.

- The managers (Keith and David) are great people and could not have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. We'll be keeping in touch with these guys as we became very fond of them over our long stay at the resort :)

- The houses are lovely and the grounds are beautifully kept - The beds are comfortable, the pool is a delight, and the foxtel tv and fast wifi internet are real bonuses (particularly since there is no wifi cafe in Peregian village).

-The resort is generally very quiet, so a restful night's sleep is assured.

- A Great, colourful and cheerful resort, perfect for both families and/or couples.

We will be visiting again in the future, I have no doubt!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This spot is perfect for our family. Walking distance to an amazing beach that's not overcrowded. A more energetic walk or quick drive and you get to the Peregian Beach Surf Club, Park, Village Shops - which are quaint and offer a great range. The Resort itself is set out lovely with staggered townhouses surrounding a really nice pool, spa, BBQ area in the centre. Quiet, even in peak season. The managers are friendly, helpful and very polite (which most often isn't the case). Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yusandrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews