We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and central to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable, friendly and central to everything”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great lovely fresh town house that have every appliance and utensil you would need. Our house had just been repainted and modernised.
The hosts went out of their way to accomdate us and our crazy toddler. Located closed to shops and located between noosa and coolum.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at this resort for the second time this year and as expected was amazed by the cleanliness of the apartment and resort. On top of this the location is perfect, located a short stroll to a glorious beach, with the friendliest of staff and accommodating units for our family of 6 we again had a fantastic, relaxing, fun filled holiday and can't wait to return. Thanks Keith and David see you again soon.
Paul and Natalie

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul N Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything is just at hand. There are the markets, the village, the beach and not far from the resort is the National Park at Noosa. The villas are well maintained and there is everything that you need.

Keith and David are very good managers - we have seen some at the other end of the scale - and immediately one feels relaxed and in the holiday mood when staying at Sails Lifestyle resort.

Judy and John

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Puggle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I don't disagree with previous reviews. The apartments/villas are very comfortable and well equipped and furnished. They appear to be in good order and the whole complex looks most attractive. The manager I dealt with was particularly helpful. The free wi fi works well. Sails is well situated close to beautiful Peregian Beach. It is also easy to find. Shops and restaurants are only a 15 minutes walk away. Sails is, however, not a hotel. No meals are provided nor are the apartments serviced each day. The apartments at the back of the complex get some traffic noise from the nearby main road. There is a pool.

Room Tip: The apartments at the front of the resort would get less traffic noise than those at the rear adjoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 964David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Noosa is our second home, we love it!! Looking to buy a holiday home in the future...We have stayed in many different establishments all around the region. Our favourite beach is Peregian, we love the laid back but upmarket shops/restaurants and the surf club!!

Most the properties are good, yet we have found that some of the managers have adapted that 'laid back' approach to their work....Not Keith and David!!!! The whole place is immaculate (I am an OCD cleaner) ..these guys do not stop!!! You see them morning and night working hard...and the establishment is a testament to that. We have been back several times and would pick this property out of all the ones we have stayed in (even the more expensive)!!


Only a short walk to the beach, I love the longer (10-15 minute..... coastal!!) stroll to the shops, restaurants and surf club!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sails for several weeks and loved the place. Here's why:

- The location is truly excellent - within walking distance of Peregian village square and within moments of the beautiful beach.

- The managers (Keith and David) are great people and could not have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. We'll be keeping in touch with these guys as we became very fond of them over our long stay at the resort :)

- The houses are lovely and the grounds are beautifully kept - The beds are comfortable, the pool is a delight, and the foxtel tv and fast wifi internet are real bonuses (particularly since there is no wifi cafe in Peregian village).

-The resort is generally very quiet, so a restful night's sleep is assured.

- A Great, colourful and cheerful resort, perfect for both families and/or couples.

We will be visiting again in the future, I have no doubt!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This spot is perfect for our family. Walking distance to an amazing beach that's not overcrowded. A more energetic walk or quick drive and you get to the Peregian Beach Surf Club, Park, Village Shops - which are quaint and offer a great range. The Resort itself is set out lovely with staggered townhouses surrounding a really nice pool, spa, BBQ area in the centre. Quiet, even in peak season. The managers are friendly, helpful and very polite (which most often isn't the case). Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yusandrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
7.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing