We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peregian Court Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value & location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This tidy little establishment provides great value for money in terms of suite size, facilities and proximity to beach. If you're seeking a lower cost accommodation for family breaks close to Noosa, Peregian or surrounds, then this might suit you well. Unit 8 was spacious (2 bed/2 bath) and well equipped (micro; full size fridge; oven; washing machine and dryer; outdoor seating etc) and the relatively low cost meant you forgave the patchy dated carpet. Felt private though noise does understandably travel. Site managers were nice and helpful. I'd happily return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find the accommodation very spacious, open and bright. The standard of cleanliness was tops, and the fittings were very comfortable and modern - nothing worn out, and no corners cut.

On the downside, we were disappointed to find no milk for coffee in the fridge, and although Austar TV was available, it was not provided for free. Everything apart from cartoons or trashy television, had to be purchased on top of the tariff. Even SBS1 was not free, so we were disappointed by those things.

There was a notice that we had to take our own trash out to the bin on leaving ... but it took us a couple of minutes to locate the bin. And the notice said we would be charged an extra $100 if the room required any extra cleaning. We could not work out what "extra cleaning" might mean, so we were paranoid about leaving anything that could be construed as "extra" uncleaned.

These might be small issues to most, but when we paid for 2 days, it would have been nice to have milk in the fridge for arrival refreshments, following our long journey to get there, a bit of decent TV and no threats of cleaning charges. Further, this is the first time we have ever been asked to remove our own trash - only one small bag.

The beautiful site experience was a little clouded by these issues, for us, but if this is no big deal for you, I'd say enjoy! ... we did! The location and standards were excellent. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife & I & two single female friends, stayed here for Easter 2012. we stayed in room No 8. Apparently the units are individually owned. Therefore some are owner occupied, some are holiday units for owners of which some of those are rented out to people like us for a holiday. The Managers were friendly enough when we wanted to arrive the night before our original booking. We got a good price for a 2br unit. The unit has outdated furniture but was fully functional. 1 little gripe was our friends bedroom didn't have a fan in the room. This meant they had to sleep with their room door open & the air con in the kitchen working overtime to make it comfortable to sleep. There was a musty smell & the carpet was well worn too. A short walk to the beach, has a nice pool & lovely gardens. The barbecue area is in an odd spot in a corner right out out of the way. Someone in another unit thought everyone in the resort would like to hear his music collection of 1960's rock but thankfully didn't play it too late. It is a short drive to the local village (too far to walk) where the Life Saving Club served up 4 uncooked meals that were sent back. The Thai restaraunt for dinner however was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 8 has a big outdoor seating area with 2 x outdoor settings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this resort for 5 nights in January 2012. The resort is a ten minute drive to Noosa and is very reasonably priced. After spending hundreds of dollars per night on luxury accommodation on the Gold Coast, we were pleasantly suprised at how this resort was so comfortable, for a fraction of the cost! Our upstairs unit was sunny and had views of the beach and you could hear the waves crashing on the shore from the living room. The beach is right across the road. This surrounding area is not densley populated and provided us with quiet relaxation which is what we were after. There are some lovely new trendy cafes in the Peregian Beach Village which is just a short walk up the beach. Buses run regularly if you don't have a car.
My husbands parents have been regular visitors to this complex over many years and I can understand why. I would thoroughly recommend this complex and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisehod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband's relatives spend three months here every winter and we have visited them three times,and have used two of the apartments.
The apartments we have used are spacious,with two bedrooms, one with ensuite, and an additional bathroom with laundry facilities.
The apartments have different owners, so they have different furniture and fittings, but the ones we have used have had good showers and the kitchens have been good with plenty of equipment.
Both the ones we have used have front loading washing machines and dryers, and there is a dishwasher in the kitchen.
Both the ones we have used have been upstairs and had good views over the pool.
The whole complex is well kept and there are rules about the condition an apartment must be left in. Although beds are made and sheets changed there is no other cleaning done during your stay, but apartments have vacuum cleaners.
On our first two visits we made up the bed on the landing area so our son and daughter did not have to share. This time they both slept in the twin room.
There is an allocated parking space for each apartment.
The complex is near the beach and we have walked along the beach into Peregian Beach.
Shopping is better in the Noosa direction and we found a Coles, and there is also an IGA. There is a small supermarket at Peregian Beach.
Staff at both medical centres in Peregian Beach are very helpful and friendly should the need arise.
We have only visited in winter,because our visits have to fit round the English education system, so it has been very quiet.
Our relatives go back year after year, and we have always enjoyed being in such a beautiful area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agentgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
5.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
5.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Glen Eden Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
#6 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peregian Court Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peregian Court Resort

Property: Peregian Court Resort
Address: 380 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peregian Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peregian Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing