We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Japanese” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Wave Authentic Japanese

Sushi Wave Authentic Japanese
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: To create a little slice of Japan on the Sunshine Coast - a welcoming hub where locals and visitors return for consistently fresh flavours, authentic taste and simply great quality Japanese.Whether eating in with friends or family, lingering with a special person and a bottle of wine or grabbing a quick bite on the run, we hope you enjoy a unique and refreshing Sushi Wave experience!
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Japanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The food was simple, good, and great value. The sushi platter for 1 or 2 was a highlight. Nice outside courtyard to eat in too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Narth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So fresh sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited this place by accident a couple of years ago when it was newly opened. As we were back in the area we went past to see if it was still around - we weren't disappointed. The freshest sushi on the Sunshine Coast, so tasty all freshly made .... We were so glad to see it hadn't changed ,well worth the special visit. We also had our dogs with us which was no problem as there is a special dog seating area around the back... Perfect !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Authentic Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent standard of food and delightful staff. Would not miss this if you're visiting. Love the whole ambiance of Sushi Wave.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobMauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The best service and taste for authentic Japanese food on the Sunshine Coast. Such friendly workers, and wonderful flavoursome food! Highly recommend the chicken teriyaki don dish and the beautiful, always FRESH sushi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 72SaraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

High quality food very fresh and large range, excellent sushi highly recommend their chicken dishes. Small restaurant area we got takeaway.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank killer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Wave Authentic Japanese also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Sushi Wave Authentic Japanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing