We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable,good value”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Clean, comfortable,good value”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good location, very short walk to the surf beach. Local shops and restaurants close by. The room we stayed in was a ground floor with a nice little grassed courtyard at the back with a BBQ. The room was nicely furnished with everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent one night in a Balcony room. The room itself is nicely decorated, has all sorts of bits and pieces in the kitchen, plenty of nice touches in the bedrooms and bathroom, a large TV and some reading material, but....
Unfortunately we couldn't sleep a wink because of the traffic noise which went all night (this was a Sunday night). A fairly constant stream of traffic going past.
The bedroom faces northeast and is lovely and bright and white during the day but unfortunately it is also quite well lit at night time. It has vertical blinds and the lights outside shine through the gaps in the blinds. Then the sun comes up at sparrows and the bedroom is light and bright again. We had eye shades and earplugs and still couldn't sleep.
The other thing we didn't like was that the person in the room next to us had to walk past our lounge window to get to his room so there is little privacy unless you close the blinds, and we didn't want to be shut in all the time.

These things may or may not bother you at all, I know many people can sleep through anything but if noise and light bothers you then the Balcony room is not for you.

Room Tip: If you can handle the traffic noise but want a darker bedroom then maybe the courtyard room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is bright during the daytime and is furnished predominantly white.
There is no exterior lighting after 10.00 pm except for sensor lighting on ground level at the entrance.
There was an unusually large volume of traffic because of the The balcony apartment is our most requested apartment because is is bright during the daytime and is furnished predominantly white.
There is no exterior lighting after 10.00 pm except for sensor lighting on ground level at the entrance.
There was an unusually large volume of traffic because of the Noosa Triathlon that night.
All of the apartments are Air Conditioned with split systems and when the doors are closed the only noise is the tick of the kitchen wall clock.
Triathlon that night.
All of the apartments are Air Conditioned with split systems and when the doors are closed the only noise is the tick of the kitchen wall clock.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We would Highly recommend this motel for value for money , cleanliness and friendly service from the owners. Great and comfortable room. All services A+ . The reception had a great knowledge of the area recommending wonderful restaurants . Thanks we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is an older block of five units that has been refurbished and is decorated and equipped to a generally high standard. The owner/manager obviously has taken real pride in giving units that extra touch, from good linen and a full range of toiletry products to a better-equipped kitchen than you'll find in most holiday rentals (kitchen scales!). He is also very helpful, and will supply things or give advice readily.

So what doesn't work? The downstairs units are dark (lights on during the day). The block is on the main road (on a corner) and there is considerable traffic noise during the day. Yes, as one reviewer said you can hear the ocean "as a soft distant murmur", but only in the dead of night! The owner has a large dog that won't be to everyone's taste (nor will the dog excrement in the lawn, as we found). And if you're next to the owner's unit you will breathe a lot of second-hand cigarette smoke. Walls are thin. The TV was old (distorted sound) as was the stereo and DVD player. Wifi worked well, though.

A mixed bag and affordable, but not the special holiday place we were expecting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeregianBeach, Owner at Beachcomber Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I have a ten year old dog that is my constant companion is he sits outside apartments whilst I service them and he likes to greet all guests.
I was aware of that the quests were extremely fearful of dogs and contained my dog to my courtyard and apartment where possible for the duration of their stay.
I did have a friend staying with me who was a smoker and he was smoking outside in my courtyard, had I been aware that it had any impact on the guests whatsoever I would have addressed that issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We feel very fortunate to have had our holiday accommodation in the Beachcomber. All the myriad of homely extras were a welcome and most unexpected. Decor was superb! On top of the excellent spotless accommodation, the bonus of hearing the ocean as a soft distant murmur was an absolute delight. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Not a fancy Hotel and thats the way we like it.
Just a few Unites in this very nice and well appointed beach spot. Just 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach. Older fashion Australian style apartment Unite, but very bright and clean. Room was fully equipped with tea coffee and every thing you could think of to make your own meals, even cooking oil and fresh milk in the fridge on our arrival. Beach towels, and all linens provided, even the bathroom had everything you would need, right down to dental floss. and good aircon. Internet is good but a little slow but thats Australia anyway. Very quiet place and close enough to hear the ocean hit the beach at night. Owner was excellent and helped us out when we left a bag there, he went to the post office the same day and mailed it back to us in Sngapore the same day. 2 minute Drive to shops and beach clubs like the SLSC in Coolum and of course the little town of Perigian on the Beach. Will stay there again Highly recommended and great value for money. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

In all my travels, I have never been so fortunate as to stay in such a friendly, clean self contained unit. There are many who have the above, but Greg takes it a lot further. The decor in each unit is different, all beautifully colour co-ordinated with individual extras, some I`m sure should be in a gallery.The kitchen has all you need and more. complimentary extras that the top expensive Hotels could take a lesson from. What is more, each time we have stayed here we are greeted with a delicious treat. The surf is 3 minutes away, no roads to cross. Can not recommend it enough!!!

Room Tip: Any unit is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
4.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Glen Eden Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Peregian Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peregian Court Resort
Peregian Court Resort
#7 of 10 in Peregian Beach
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Beachcomber Peregian Beach

Property: Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Address: 384 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachcomber Peregian Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are fully self contained with all quality linen provided. 1 Bedroom Balcony Apartments have Queen Size Ensemble and 1 King Size Single Sofa Bed (Max persons 3). 1 Bedroom Courtyard Units have Queen Size Ensemble and Double Sofa Bed ( Max persons 4)All apartments have a seperate bathroom with shampoo/conditioner, shower gel, and personal grooming items. The lounge has TV CD/DVD player.Wi-Fi and USB Charger provided.The kitchens are fully equiped with a full size upright stove and refrigerator, microwave and ample quality cookware and crockery. BBQs are provided for all units. A selection of Coffees and teas are provided for the first night together with real milk and raspberry friands to enjoy. Carport parking is provided (1) space per apartment. Beachcomber has a salt water pool surrounded by tropical gardens and only a 2 minute stroll to the beach.Beachcomber Peregian Beach is the perfect place for a short break or a great holiday. The apartments are roomy and stylish Airconditioner to living area and ceiling fan in the bedroom. Units are serviced weekly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachcomber Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing