We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Horizons at Peregian
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend away”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The weather the views the staff everything made for a perfect weekend get away, Rod the property manager was perfect to deal with and his knowledge of the area was great. the beach just across the road with a park in between, the area was quiet yet close to everything we needed. we will be going back.

Room Tip: The Penthouse views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smashbear74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSal, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thanks for the great review mate.
Look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    67
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
119
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the best place that we stayed at during our trip to Queensland. It was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable, it had everything you needed for self catering plus laundry. Lounge area was very comfortable with a large screen tv, great dining area and 2 bathrooms, just fab! The location is accessible to many areas on the Sunshine coast, most places only a short drive and apartments are across the road from a great beach. Rod, the manager was always extremely helpful, friendly and nothing seemed a problem for him. We really enjoyed our short stay here and are looking forward to going back for a longer stay. We would highly recommend this place to any one looking to stay on the Sunshine coast for a couple of days or longer

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaSal, Manager at Horizons at Peregian, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thankyou! What a great review. We here at Horizons are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you back around here soon enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 17 days and would definitely stay again! A two minute walk from the dog-friendly end of Peregian beach, a 25 minute stroll into the quaintly upmarket village of Peregian and a 20 minute drive into Noosa, this quiet retreat was a perfect place to hang out with my pooch and entertain friends who visited during my stay. Rod, the manager and his staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful at every step, even replacing a defunct DVD player within 24 hours of my notice. The apart/hotel is a great concept with all the advantages of both: the space and utility of an apartment and the service of a hotel. The apartment was cleaned and serviced once a week, but staff were very accommodating to my needs in between.
I stayed in a ground floor two-bedroom which was stylish, spacious and had the best fit-out of any holiday accommodation I've ever stayed in - there were even storage boxes for food leftovers, matches and new rolls of foil and cellophane. There was a wonderfully groomed garden area for my dog. It lacked the views and light of the upper floors but was perfect for my needs. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a very relaxing and easy stay at Horizons with our pet dog. Stayed in a ground floor apartment and although you can't see the surf you can hear it. Only minutes to really good restaurants and takeaways at Peregian shopping centre. Very spacious 2bed 2 bathroom apartment and really well fitted out with all you'd need for a very comfortable stay. No bathtub but we didn't mind. Very quiet in the evenings. We stayed off season and the value was really good. The only drawback on the apartment we had was that the main bed was way too soft and played havoc with our backs and necks.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment great if you have a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just returned from a mid-winter sunny weekend at Horizons. It was a lovely place to stay. The host, Rod, is very nice and willing to help make your stay comfortable. There is a pretty, well-maintained pool area with outdoor spa that gets the afternoon sun. Our Penthouse room was very spacious with a wonderful large balcony looking out towards to ocean. The view from our bedroom out the back was beautiful, green and mountainous. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need for self-catering. The furnishings may be slightly out-dated but in very good condition, clean, tidy and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our own private spa on the roof under the stars (in winter!) Waking up and heading straight across the road to the beach for a nice stroll up to Peregian village for coffee was great for the soul! Would recommend Horizons to anyone (couples, families, friends & dogs :-) )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulls, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at Horizons doing very little apart from long walks on the beach ( exactly what we wanted ) . Nice clean & comfortable accommodation in a very quiet location , great beach and only a short walk to the shops at Peregian for lunch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Booked into spacious ground floor apartment with Mum, Sis, Brother in law and the dog and had a great long weekend. Located across the road from a beautiful beach which we had to ourselves most days. Well looked after pool around the back too. This place is perfect to cook a family meal if you prefer to stay in after a hard day in the sunshine. Rooms are a decent size and modern furniture.

Definitely recommend for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
3.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
277 reviews
7.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
7.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
0.2 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
169 reviews
7.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons at Peregian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons at Peregian

Property: Horizons at Peregian
Address: 45 Lorikeet Dr | Peregian Beach, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizons at Peregian 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach-side holiday complex comprising 15 spacious two and three bedroom self contained apartments on ground, mid and rooftop levels. Property features salt water pool and spa, secure parking and direct beach access. Horizons has several pooch friendly apartments and we are located opposite a pet friendly beach. Only a short stroll to the unique Peregian Beach village with an extensive range of cafes, shops, restaurants, Surf Club, services and health and fitness centres. Set midway between Mooloolaba and Noosa, Horizons is the ideal beach side holiday retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizons at Peregian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing