We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lovely location with excellent access to Peregian Beach, very friendly and helpful staff. Resort is a good location in sun or rain. Unit well appointed with good space for a family. Handy to great restaurants at Peregian.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    28
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Island, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just returned nine nights at The Retreat Beach Houses at Peregian Beach & would totally recommend it. Peregian Beach is the perfect location if you're looking for an up-market but laid back spot. So glad we chose here over busier Noosa or Mooloolaba. Fantastic local restaurants & shops but still very laid back. The Retreat is a manageable distance from Peregian - we went without a car with a 3-year old for the whole time. We walked to Peregian or caught busses with no hassles. The Retreat Beach houses are fantastic, comfortable, modern with just enough luxury. Pool was fantastic, loads of extras like pool & beach toys, DVD's and Dan and Nora went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Our only build as a self-catering facility, would be that it would be great if some basics like salt & pepper, olive oil, glad wrap etc were provided so you don't have to buy everything from scratch & throw most of it away. All in all, even after 9 nights we didn't want to leave - ever. The perfect holiday location for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks for the terrific review. That is the most wonderful thing about Peregian is it is not busy but still has lovely shops and eatery's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

V happy with our spacious clean and thoughtfully furnished beach house.
Beach is wonderful and clean and we never tire of the view.
Beds are comfy and kitchen well equipped. Nora and Dan are friendly and professional.
Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and thought the houses were great. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great accommodation short drive or 15 minute walk north of Peregian shops. Beach houses are very practical roomy design for family of 4 or 5 although you can rent smaller beach houses. Free use of boogie boards, great DVD selection at office. Fully kitted out kitchen. Deck top and bottom level with beautiful leafy outlook and 2 minute walk to unflagged beach. Deserted in November. 15 min drive to Noosa. House was immaculately clean, screened, fans and a/c. Lovely clean pool. Would go back in a heartbeat. Main road a bit noisy but well controlled by closing back doors. Tennis court in good nick.

Room Tip: There is a site map on brochure with room numbers. Might want to be close to pool if kids need super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
It is so good to hear that you had a great time. Unfortunately the flags on the beach are only up on the weekend. Also what a clever way to block out the noise, lucky you can block out the noise with the sound of the ocean as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy a family holiday. Could spend the time at the beach house, at the beach, pool or tennis courts. Great to be so close to the beach and not far from the town with lovely shops and places to eat out. Had one of the best family holidays ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
You are absolutely right when you say you can do many things. We really appreciate when you say it was one of the best family holidays, it makes all the hard work worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Too many words can sometimes detract from outstanding features of a particular location. The true essence of the experience can become lost in the wordiness. Simply stated The Retreat beach houses at Peregian are: SIMPLY PERFECT. ☀

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thanks for the well said review. We hope you can come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Retreat is a breath of fresh air; the managers are fantastic, the beach houses are beautiful and the beach is a stroll away. When you arrive, you forget the stresses of everyday life. They just disappear. The kids are never bored. I could sit on the deck for hours listening to the waves crash on the beach. I recommend this slice of paradise to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, we are thrilled to hear that you and the family had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
4.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
714 reviews
5.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
228 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach

Property: The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Address: 390 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia (Formerly The Retreat Beach Houses)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property offering relaxing traditional 2 storey beach house accommodation on 5 acres of beachfront land with direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing