We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret In Piemonte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at Tota Virginia for 18 days in May 2011. Ten of those days were with a group of 20 friends that were traveling with me on an extensive food and wine trip to the most glorious and under discovered wine area in Italy. Riccardo, the owner/manager is always ready to do whatever it takes to make it the best experience you can imagine. I had 3 winemaker dinners and lunches in the restaurant and was very pleased with the food and service,as was the group of experienced and critical visitors with me. Riccardo and his staff go out of their way to please you. Its a jewel in the region that will be discovered as more people hear about this area of pleasure and excellence.

Room Tip: all rooms are well maintained and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at Tota Virginia for three nights and had a great time! The hotel is cosy, modern and absolutely perfectly situated in the middle of the Barolo Region to undertake great trips to Alba, Barolo etc.

The charming Manager Ricardo was very helpful with tips for wines, vineyards and restaurants (although they have a very good one there as well!!) and of course he is always friendly and speaks perfect english!
It was also no problem to leave one day earlier as we intended to due to the bad weather!

The view from the rooms is unbeatable so we are looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Tota Virginia is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. Rooms nice and roomy, with a marvellous view of the surrounding hills covered with vines..We spent 2 very nice days in the Langhe visitin vineyards, castellos and villages using Tota Virginia as a base.

The staff and management are very attentive and helpful - you feel almost as if staying in a very good B&B rather than a fair sized hotel.
The restaurant has a menu based on the local cuisine such as Vitello Tonnato, Plin and Tajarin, but with a light modern touch. The cellar seems to be enourmous.

The only things not perfect are the small details, such as the minibar not being well stocked with water and no bottle opener for the single beer bottle. Understaffed?

Overall Tota Virginia gives a tremendous value for money as the price we paid was about half of what we have paid in other similar places in Italy and France.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This place had everything one would want. Ricardo and his staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our stay. The rooms, main hotel, restaurant, pool, and the grounds are kept very tidy and you feel relaxed as soon as you get out of the car. The food at the restaurant was exceptional and the morning breakfast buffet was very good. One cannot beat the views, either. If you want to just relax or strike out for some wine tastings than this is a great place to do it from. If you are an internet addict there is wifi available. As with wifi in any hotel, there is mixed reception in the rooms and you may have to go to a common area.

My only drawback was that there was a wedding reception there one night. Ricardo was very apologetic and he told us about it the day of. I think it would have been better to give us some more forewarning or perhaps offered a discount for that night because the wedding didn't close down until after 1:30 a.m. So, if you were a person who likes to turn in early it could have been a problem. But, despite this one isolated incident, everything here was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddog305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This hotel is realy fantastic. It's located between the vineyards and has an incredible view to the surrounding mountains. Sunset was spectacular every night.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
The restaurant serves excelent food and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. You must check the winelist. It is really impressive
The manager Riccardo is a very charming men. He did all he could to make our stay brillant. We will certainly return to this adres.
S. Mertens

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friendlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Excellent hotel with clean and spacy rooms,very good restaurant standard.
Going back in the area i certainly would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Lovely hotel with great view and with clean and cool rooms. Exellent restaurant with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serralunga d'Alba
2.4 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
447 reviews
3 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
404 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
274 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Podere Tota Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Podere Tota Virginia

Address: Localita Baudana 69, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Serralunga d'Alba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Serralunga d'Alba
Price Range: £102 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Podere Tota Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has thirteen bedrooms with various comforts such as air conditioning, satellite tv, big sizesafe, telephone, wifi internet connection, fridge bar, panoramic terraces, disable access and lift. Each bedroom is customized to reflect specific aspects of various wines. The restaurant can cater for up to 60 guests. Panoramic windows on two sides give diners splendid views of the rolling hills of the Barolo vineyards and are perfect for romantic summer evening dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Antico Podere Tota Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Podere Tota Virginia Serralunga D'Alba, Italy - Piedmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing