We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place - great location and lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Inishkeeragh Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kesh, Boa Island, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

S W
1 review
“Fantastic place - great location and lovely house”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Inishkeeragh Lodge is a lovely house in a wonderful location on Boa Island, right on the shore of Lower Lough Erne in the Fermanagh Lakelands. Me and friends had our annual fishing trip there this year and I'm pretty sure we'll be back. The house is fully equipped with everything you need and is comfortable and homely. The location is beautiful and it's also close to Donegal and the beautiful beach at Rossnowlagh. The owner of the house Hilary is helpful and friendly, and James and Bridie down the road at Dulrush Fishing Lodge are good to hire a fishing boat from. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for the glowing review. I'm delighted you had such a great stay, even if the fishing wasn't just so good. Glad hiring of the boat went smoothly too. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterdivi...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic house surrounded by beautiful scenery. Water sports and activities a half hours drive to Castle archdale. The towns of kesh and Belleek also within a short distance offering shops, restaurants etc.

Only downside we found was the boys wanted to explore the local area abit more which annoyed the neighbours almost to the point were we wanted to avoid all contact with them. Fair that this is where they live but 2 boys walking through a patch of grass to access the lake seemed to annoyed one neighbour in particular.

Other than this issue we thoroughly enjoy our stay and the house itself was absolutely fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2019
Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sure you will understand that with each house being privately owned the other residents value their privacy and were concerned for the children's safety as some properties run down directly to the Lough. There is ample space at our property to play and explore without transgressing on to the other properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphicle...
1 review
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a very peaceful week at Inishkeeragh lodge. The house is spacious, well equipped and in a very quiet but easily accessible location. Lots to do in the area - a short drive to several beautiful beaches but also near to town and indoor activities. Our young son particularly enjoyed Rossknowlagh beach, Tickety Moo farm and Johnny Rocko's indoor play in Irvinestown.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our house is in such a lovely tranquil location where you can escape the hustle and bustle yet it is so handy for so many things to do and see. Hope you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeatti
1 review
“Superb holiday lodge/location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We first chose this superb holiday lodge for the location. A central base in which we could travel out to tourist sites like Slieve League cliffs, Londonderry, Marble Arch Caves, Boda borg (great for kids) at lough key forest park, Glenveagh castle/national park, Bundoran Beach and nearby Castle Archdale Forest. The Lodge is a loving home provided with everything needed. The split levels is fantastic especially when you have teenagers. Peaceful for the adults on second level and perfect for kids on floor level. The kids enjoyed watching the dvds, and also being in a double bunk bed. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for your glowing review. Our holiday home is well placed to explore the West coast and while you certainly packed in a lot during your stay, there is so much more to see and do. The house, being spread over 4 floors, gives everyone plenty of space especially when you have a family or families to stay. Hope you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the balcony - it's a great way to relax overlooking the Lough. I hope you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tadaa2014
B
1 review
“The home away from home”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The accommodation was absolutely fantastic, plenty of room & surrounded by beautiful scenery, short drive into the villages of kesh & belleek & there you can enjoy shopping & eating out. Favourite way to start the morning with a coffee out on the balcony & enjoying the view & to make the most of the evenings in front of the open fire, it's great on these cold winter nights.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, price, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your break. It really is an all year round house. I hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“David and Karen”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Inishkeeragh lodge was a superb and well equipped family home. It was beautifully presented and very clean. As a family of five there was ample room, the kids loved it and the surrounding views were fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return. Our host was also very attentive to our needs and very quick to respond to any correspondence. Overall I would definitely recommend this unique lodge for a great retreat away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your complimentary comments. I am delighted you found our holiday home so spacious. I look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.