We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Granadina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Granadina
Ranked #4 of 10 Comares B&B and Inns
houten
1 review
“Surprising hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We planned to visit Granada, Malakka and the coast. Therefor we rented a car. The stay in Casa Granadina was so pleasant that we stayed more days then we intended to. Rosy looked after us so well that we stayed all eight nights, even though we had to drive about one hour every day to visit the cities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Rosemary is an incredible host and good cooker ! We stayed 2 nights just before leaving Spain; it was a great needed retreat in the mountains !
Muchas gracias !!!


alexis

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexis187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Casa Grenadina in the first days of 2012 and is was a really warm stay; because of the weather but also because of Rosie (and her mother), she is a really pleasant hostess. The house is nice and clean (also our room and bathroom), at winterevenings it is cosy sitting by the fireplace. She has also a really nice terrace and garden, where we could relax after our long walks and enjoy a fresh beer (or something else). We have enjoyed our stay and can recommend others!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique-Dirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Casa Granadina, what a wonderful corner of paradise for tired travellers! The amazing landscape surrounding the valley and the house with a big garden full of lemontrees and a variety of fruits is perfect to have a rest walking, chatting and staring at the sun, enjoying the extraordinary hospitality and company of Rosie...and her well appreciated ability in the kitchen!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giodigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
groningen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

When we walked into Rosie's place on an afternoon in November, the fire was already burning in our room. Which was most welcome, because even in the south of Spain it gets chilly late in the afternoon, especially in the mountains. And dinner (vegetarian at our request) was delicious, cooked with vegetables from the luscious garden in the backyard. What more can two tired strollers want? Yes: a solid breakfast for another day of walking. And that's exactly what we were served. Thanks Rosie, for this very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

With my mom we spent at Casa Granadina really wonderful time! The house is located amongst beautiful hills, with an amazing view! Casa Granadina is a house which we loved from the beginning, with its spirit and the atmosphere, where You feel like it was Your own summer house, at least for a while! We enjoyed the mornings when we had a breakfast (everything what You only could imagine, including the fact that all the fruits and vagatables come directly from the garden behind the house!) made by Rosie - the owner of the house. She is a warm and really helpful person, who is ready to sit with You over the map for a long time, explaining every possible detail You want to know about the region. After breakfast, during a day we drove a little to enjoy the Sun at the beach or to visit cities which are quite close and easy to reach by car. To sum up, it is just a great place to enjoy the warm soul of Andalusia! All the trip was my birthday present from my mom and it was the best I ever had!

Room Tip: our "green room" was really cosy and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frytek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Rosie's hospitality is unique.The place is the real spain, down in the valley beyond the second garbage bin (the one with the grafitti) you come to an amazing place.Simple rooms, full of charm.The whole house becomes yours. A warm and warming host. So far the best I met.
The breakfast is a treat, and you can get anything, also the evening meals are delicious, full of spanish sun.Relaxing can be done between the lemontrees and the vegetables in the kitchen garden.
And Miguel is somewhere around, for sure he will come along to have you taste his wine.
To be recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.5 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#8 of 10 in Comares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Granadina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Granadina

Property: Casa Granadina
Address: Llano de Almendra, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Comares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VTAR/MA/0862 Casa Granadina, a jewel in the Andalucian countryside. A colourful cottage where you can relax in the peace and quiet, or, if you are feeling energetic, take a walk in the dramatic surrounding countryside. It is a great base from which to explore Andalucia. There is a lemon orchard and vegetable garden. An easy setting for you to enjoy a relaxed holiday. You will always be happy to return to the peace, tranquility and easy, homely atmosphere of Casa Granadina. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing