We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep Relaxation”
Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diva Espana
Malaga, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deep Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Back again this year, and Diva Espana continue to provide the 'Dream Holiday' ... from Linda's airport Taxi Service, and knowledge of the area's culture, history, and walks, to Kathy's regional cuisine and her freshly grown herbs to delight our taste buds ! Fabulous to soak up the sun by the pool, or soak in the blissful spa ... Pure Heaven !!! This duo offer the chance to totally escape all the stress of modern living - Go For it ! In the words of the ad. " You Are Worth It " x x

Room Tip: Every room is brilliant - no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capecaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A truly amazing and special place, we've just returned home after our third visit and have already booked our fourth for next year. Linda and Kathy have created an idyllic haven of peace and tranquillity a real antidote to the bustle and responsibilities of everyday life, The scenery is breathtaking as is the care they demonstrate for their guests. We are both busy working mums of teenagers and this holiday is just perfect as someone else takes care of and caters for us, bliss. We are 'missing the table' and great company at dinner time already and my belly is wondering where all the exercise from laughter has gone. Would very highly recommend to any woman/women looking to re-charge their batteries in great company and fantastic scenery. We are going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briananddirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just got back from 8 nights at Diva. What can I say? Great food, great scenery, great service, great wildlife. I haven't laughed so much since the last time I came. It's like a secret little world that stays nestled in the mountains until the next time you need it. Kathy and Linda make it look effortless, but they work 24/7 so that you feel welcomed, cared for and 'special'. Add to that - they've got the most beautiful dog in Spice. Gentle, regal, affectionate - if you have pets, she makes it easier to be away from them; if you haven't got pets, you'll soon want one.

Coming back next year ... already paid the deposit ....
WBW x

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildboarwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stepping out from the car when I arrived at Diva Espana on this my second visit, the magical quality of the place flooded back to me and I remembered just why it was I had wanted to return. The location is stunning, perched on a hillside with wonderful views across the valley to the hills and mountains beyond, and the whole place seems to exude a peace and tranquility which I find very healing.

Arriving exhausted having just finished one job and looking for space to recover before moving house and starting another, I came away today feeling rested, restored and utterly cherished. The welcome which Kathy and Linda provide to all their guests is the best I have found anywhere, and Kathy's cooking is better than that I enjoyed when staying in a five star hotel earlier this year!

You can book for a massage, manicure, or pedicure during your stay, though you may have difficulty tearing yoursef away from the poolside or the roof terrace with its stunning views. I thoroughly recommend this guest house (apartment also available) to any woman ... and what better recommendation than to say I've already booked my next visit this time next year.
Jane

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We have returned to Diva a number of times. We absolutely adore it. The hosts Kath and Linda are a great combination and supply a quality holiday resort. We love the apartment and have stayed in other rooms. Kath's cooking as good as Claridges or The Ivy and we would know! Linda's humour a delight. They both make sure your stay is perfect always. Meeting their dog Spice was the start of us becoming first time dog owners. Stunning views, beautiful place and perfect hosts what more do you need?

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollieandarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.8 mi away
El Molino de los Abuelos
El Molino de los Abuelos
#2 of 10 in Comares
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#7 of 10 in Comares
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Andalouse
#6 of 10 in Comares
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Property: Diva Espana
Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing